Mister Gyoza

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


My purpose of entering the store was for refreshment coupled with my curiosity about what pekoe tea is. However, the clever ladies of the store were able to convince me to try something new. Gyoza!

I asked what gyoza is and the lady in red said it is a Japanese dumpling. I asked what is it made of and the lady in green explained that it is grind pork with cabbage.

At first they were encouraging me to have the full set of gyoza meal but I declined.
20190915_171239.jpg

When I went outside to take some photos was when I paid more attention to this tarpaulin poster. I was focusing on the tea cups at the bottom but now I see. There is this Gyoza thing on the upper part of the poster.
20190915_165403.jpg

The Gyoza sub-title says "ang gyoza ng masa" which means "gyoza of the people" so it got me curious all the more.

I already ordered my Okinawa milk tea so I opted to have additional order for just the gyoza only. After all, it is the only other option on their menu that is displayed overhead the counter.

"I wonder how the business is when they only have the gyoza to offer." I thought.
20190915_170734.jpg

As I mentioned on my Moon pekoe tea review, the signboard on top of the roof has two names:
Moon Pekoe Tea
Misuta Gyoza

20190915_165156.jpg

After finally taking photos of the front of the store, I went back inside and started on my Okinawa milk tea which was already waiting on the table. Then the lady in red came to serve my gyoza. Hhmmm, it looks yummy!

20190915_165504.jpg

I asked what is the sauce for the gyoza and before I got an answer, the lady in red came back with two bottles of condiments.

"What's that? Just soy sauce?" I asked referring to the black one.

"No ma'am. It is gyoza sauce. This other one is spicy."

"It looks like just soy sauce." I jokingly insisted referring to the black sauce.

"No, ma'am. That is different. It has a secret recipe." Said the other lady on the counter.

"Really, ha? Okay, you said so."
20190915_165706.jpg

While enjoying my food, I asked what really is the name of the store.

The lady in green said the store has two names because those are of different franchise. Now that answers my question about how the business is doing. The milk tea and gyoza business complment each other.

"Is that the reason why you are in different uniforms?" I asked.

"Yes, ma'am." was both their answer that was almost in unison.

"Green is for the Moon Pekoe Tea and red is for Misuta Gyoza." said the one in green.
20190915_171759.jpg

I see the two ladies were amused by my photo shoots including them.

"I will post these on the internet. Both of you and this store will become popular." I said cheerfully. I guess it tickled something with the ladies as they answered.

"Okay, ma'am. Sure." with all smiles.

I asked for the exact address of the store. The lady in green started talking and paused.

"Ah..." she was looking at a frame on the wall. Oh yes, business address is on the business permits of a certain establishment. I stood and went to see what she was reading on the wall. I got the complete address!
20190915_171006-A.jpg

The gyoza tasted really well. It was a good decision that I ordered and tried it with the milk tea. Then I thought about their full-tastic meal set. I think it will be a great option too to have the full meal package. The thing is, the milk tea that comes with the meal set is only the classic flavor and not anything else. Either way, I think it is still worth a try.

20190915_165651.jpg

Out of curiosity, I searched for what misuta means. According to Google Translate, it means mister.
SmartSelect_20190919-005135_Chrome.jpg

I was amused as misuta sounded feminine yet means the opposite. And this painting on the store wall seems a Japanese woman.
20190915_164817.jpg

Anyway, it was a very good experience that I have come across two stores in one. The price is friendly, the place is neat and clean and most of all, the crew were very cool!

"The "partnership" complements each other." I thought.

Misuta Gyoza
Stall #2 Block 9 Lot 5
San Antonio Avenue corner Fatima Street
SAV-1 San Antonio
Parañaque City
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Misuta Gyoza
score
San Antonio Ave, San Antonio, Parañaque, 1700 Metro Manila, Philippines


Mister Gyoza
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Made in Japan


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Howdy macoolette! Another great review, I haven't had that food either but I'd like to try it.

It's just your usual ground meat and other ingredients you want to add then wrapped with flour. 😂 The difference would be how you measure and blend the seasoning and with the sauce. Usual sauce that people use is the soy sauce with calamansi juice which we call toyomansi.

Ok I understand, thanks for the good explanation. I've never heard of calamansi juice either but it sounds flavorful!

Yummy naman sa picture pa lang yon ha...di ko pa naamoy ahehehe. @macoolette what is your fb account?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yap, yummy siya. Simple but rock kung baga... Hindi ako active sa FB pero pwede mo hanapin sa FB yong nick ko dito. 😊

Nice post I enjoyed the read

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for dropping by my post. 😊

The food looks good.
Nice review

Indeed, the food looks and tastes good. Thanks for dropping by. 😊

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=macoolette
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-884e42


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Made in Japan> Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55