Big, better and mouth-watering burgers at BBB Express

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


BBB Express is a burger restaurant that is like a hidden gem at Northgate in Muntinlupa City. I found out about it from one of my colleagues who mentioned there is this in the corner of Crescent Drive. When I first went there, I did not immediately notice it because of its garden setup in front. The facade was not very obvious to be of a restaurant. I found it very cozy though.
07-28-01.31.16.jpg

Right when I got inside, I was already about a couple of steps away from the cashier. It has a row of four table-for-twos and thing more. The interior is not spacious.

I looked up to the menu overhead and I can't tell the differences of the burgers one from the other. I asked for a menu and took a seat.
07-28-01.29.07.jpg

The book menu is very colorful, alive and inviting. It is where I got the meaning of BBB.
07-28-01.28.41.jpg

Big better burgers. So it was no wonder that when I got into the middle page I was greeted by very enticing burgers! Their serving is either quarter or a third of a pound.
07-28-01.30.40.jpg

During my previous visit, I ordered a quarter pounder mushroon loco burger. That is because I have to admit it is a bit pricey and I was not yet sure how good it is. I later found myself wanting more. This time on my second visit, I ordered bacon blue cheese burger of one-third pound serving.

The cashier said, "fifteen to twenty minutes, ma'am."

That is a bit long waiting time if you are on the run but I was not. Though, twenty minutes are still long for me so I said, "keep it to fifteen, please."

She said,"okay."

When my first order was served, I was surprised to see that it is fully wrapped even when I said will dine in. Though I appreciate the neat presentation, I just thought the wrapper is just a consumption of natural resources that will go directly to waste. I thought wrapping is necessary for takeaways only.
07-28-01.32.32.jpg

The reason why i came back to this place was a very good experience with the first one. The moment I opened the wrapper, the aroma of freshly roasted beef was in the air. I got hungry all the more! That was with the mushroom loco. Now I have the same experience with bacon blue cheese. I was drooling.
07-28-01.33.27.jpg

The beef patty was so yummy and the bacon was greatly crispy. Add to that melting cheese which is not captured on the photo but I felt like my drool goes with it. I totally forgot the price that I was conscious of earlier when I made the order. At the price of P194.00 (US $3.80) per one-third pound of the burger, it may not be practical for daily visit. However, I would say the very satisfying experience will be worth the price once in a while.
07-28-01.34.18.jpg

Since the space of the restaurant is very minimal, big groups of diners may need to occupy the tables outside. Otherwise, it can be great for takeaway except for the waiting time.
07-28-01.31.40.jpg

BBB Express
GF Studio One Condominium
Crescent Drive
Northgate Cyberzone
Alabang
Muntinlupa City
Metro Manila
Philippines


Restaurant Information


BBB Express (Big Better Burgers)
score
Studio One, Northgate Cyberzone, Alabang, Alabang, Muntinlupa City, Metro Manila, Philippines


Big, better and mouth-watering burgers at BBB Express
This post participated in the Tasteem contest BBQ & Burgers


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Your post recommended for upgaged by @zephalexia

thanks for this recommendation @queencook

Thank you! 😊

Howdy macoolette! Wow, THAT is a great looking burger! You have good taste in burgers, it's considered totally a Western food over there isn't it? Is this type of place rare?

Yes, burgers are considered western food in here but they are not rare. Burgers are everywhere. Imagine from McDo alone plus our very own Jollibee that is the contender of McDo, and McDo can not beat here. But for something like this from the restaurant that I reviewed, yes it is a bit rare because they have different way of preparing their burgers. It is not something like those in the quick service restaurants.

That is so interesting. I'm sure that McDonalds is used to coming into an area and quickly dominating the burger business. So in this case they are thwarted! Stopped cold.

lol! THAT is so funny and cool! Good for you guys!

The burger looks huge. Wow!!! ==)

The one-third pound was indeed huge but just enough for my happy tummy. 😃

Burger King always wraps the food to. There is no difference between dining in or take away same with McDonald's. In immense waste.

I wonder of burgers are the only food nowadays. I see it everywhere and to be honest I do not like it and I do not want the bread. If I buy a burger only it has a typical smell, same with the ones who are frozen.

The restaurant, plants etc looks cosy indeed.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I know McDonalds and even our own Jollibee wraps their burgers all the time regardless if you dine in or take it out. However, I thought of that because they are fastfood restaurants wherein people can run away anytime as most of their diners are road runners. For fine dining restaurants though, I have seen burgers plainly served in plate. The bun and the fillings are stacked and stuck to each other through a longer version of toothpick, no wrapper. I was expecting the same for BBB.

Well, you should try the burgers...

That explains a lot. A would not describe this as fine dining.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Yap, it's not fine dining. But certainly not fastfood restaurant either.

now i am. craving for burger , that one in the photo , i think i can eat all that 😋

Your post has been recommended by @queencook for my up-gage challenge

Which photo? The first one? You can eat all on that photo? Oh my... hahaha!

Kidding aside, more power to your game challenge! 😊

That's a big burger and worth it @macoolette if you revisit the place😊 well.. you don't have to take me there if I were there with you.. coz burger will be the last choice to try😉

About the wrap.. sometimes when I crave for burger, I brought my own tuppy with me or tell them to put it in a plate, no wrap, please.. coz I can't eat it.. lol

I think the reason why the wrap it is to keep the bun and the fillings together. But as I have seen in other restaurants, they stick everything together through a longer version of what looked like a toothpick. Yes, I guess I will tell them next time not to wrap it.

Why burger as the last choice? You may not have any other choice in a burger restaurant. 😃

We can go anywhere but the burger shop 😂😂😂

Ah, hahaha! Now I know where to invite you to save from treating. 😃

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <BBQ & Burgers> Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @macoolette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 6000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 24.56% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40