My Favourite Hawker Spot Since Childhood

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


This really brings back a lot of memories of mine when I was in my childhood time. When I was in my primary school, I used to come here like 4-5 times per week to get my dinner craving eased. At that time, I used to have double of everything which was kinda insane when I looked back (looking at my tummy now and thinking how the hell I keep myself so fit while taking in so much and now, damnn). I guess age really matters and metabolism rate is at different level.

Well, back to the topic. This hawker center has been here for like almost 20 years time and they have been improving ever since! Their Singapore Mee Hun and also Fried Oyster are my both combo favourite which until now still have the taste that I had since my childhood time. During the noon, the center also serve superb chicken rice with damn appetizing soup (chai bui soup) which has the salty and spicy taste.

Then, like around 10 years ago, there was this Ban Chean Gui, something like pancake which has been a sensational until now! People are realy queing up for the real deal and we really enjoyed the quality local food under this hawker center. Again, this is why I love how Penang local hawker center works where they can gather all good food under one roof. When it is really good, they can thrive and sustain. If not, it is gonna be a tough game.

87992069_1455374317969715_2035122793820979200_n.jpg
This is my favourite Singapore Mee Hun, sort of like stir fried noodles with tomato sauce.

88185934_183392646431207_5072460563892666368_n.jpg
The Char Koay Teow also good!

88975813_631162254369807_7058786404607721472_n.jpg
The OJIAN, fried oyster has the best ratio of eggs and oyster.

88360900_504064270533801_3855286065069817856_n.jpg
And the legendary Pancake where there are lots of flavor to choose and you can add on to make it thicker.

To me, this is a place that is invaluable and the price of food also affordable. This is where the hawker center serve the surrounding residential area of Taman Lip Sin which is quite densed to me. Plus, with a school built just by the side of the hawker center, I would say that the place is definitely a hot spot and a place to stay.

Cover Photo Source


Restaurant Information


Super Tanker Food Center
score
Lengkok Nipah, Taman Lip Sin, 11900 Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia


My Favourite Hawker Spot Since Childhood
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

你好鸭,kimzwarch!

@bossku给您叫了一份外卖!

@jjprac jjprac 迎着飓风 开着汽车 给您送来
南瓜糕

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @kimzwarch, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

@kimzwarch, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

Hola @kimzwarch.

Tu Publicación Ha Sido Votada Manualmente Al 5%.

Hi @kimzwarch.

Your Publication Has Been Voted Manually At 5%.

吃了吗?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75