Vegan Noodles at Nguyen Canh Chan | Combination post with FruitsandVeggies and Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


So, this is my first time combining two post titles into one. Not sure if I did it right but I sure hope because it would be such a waste. Anyhow, I'm combining ...

Tasteem Cheap & Fabulous and FruitsandVeggiesMonday

In this post, I'm going to share about a vegan rice noodle dish from a local stall which I so happen to come across on one of my Sunday visit to the local wet market. I've seen this stall several times before whenever I walk around. But I never got around to really checking it out until now. Maybe it's because I didn't buy much and was feeling a bit adventurous today; I decided to give this place a try.

IMG_20200112_094050.jpg

I looked at the lady sitting behind the table and showed her my fore finger as sign of 1. That's the easy part of communication. She said something back to me which I didn't understood. Thankfully, there were several other ladies also sitting down and eating their noodles. The one who sat closest to me said, "It's vegetarian." I nodded in acknowledgement and said, "Yes. It's fine."

IMG_20200112_093535.jpg

Waiting patiently for my bowl of vegan rice noodles to arrive, I noticed that there were fried wanton, spring roll and other fried items but all were vegan based products. And of course, plenty of herb leaves and beansprouts to add to the soup. Condiments & sauces were available on the table for diners to take as they wish, absolutely unlimited. I much prefer to only add lime juice and a slice of chilli.

IMG_20200112_094225.jpg

The ingredients include rice noodles, fried beancurd, mashed beancurd, beansprouts, herb vegetables and 3 pieces of fried wanton. The taste has a tinge of spiciness; but very minimal. Unquestionably one of the most delicious vegan rice noodle soup I've ever tasted; plus it's affordable.

Only VND23,000 = USD 0.99 = MYR4.06 for this bowl of noodle and it fills my stomach for half a day. Talk about eating healthily and living well.

IMG_20200112_093928.jpg

Fruitsandveggies is an inspiration by the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks with the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY


Restaurant Information


Vegan Noodles Nguyen Canh Chan
score
Nguyễn Cảnh Chân, Cầu Kho, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh, Vietnam


Vegan Noodles at Nguyen Canh Chan | Combination post with FruitsandVeggies and Tasteem Review
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Cheap and Fabulous? Totally possible!


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Yum! That looks amazing, @ireenchew! I love foods made with lime, chili and basil.

Thanks @jayna
Actually it is indeed delicious.
I'll be sure to come back here again and have another bowl


Hey @ireenchew, here is a little bit of BEER from @benedict08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Cheap and Fabulous? Totally possible!> Contest . Thanks to @ireenchew, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Vegetarian or not... it sure looks yummy
And the price too is very yummy haha

Ha ha.. I know
There's no way to get something like this back home. And it taste really good too.
The soup is very tasty and warm to the stomach

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now I am feeling like the next best thing
A laksa of sorts ...haha

Happy Lunar New Year @ireenchew
Trust you are having a wonderful time with your family <33

Mmmm this looks really delicious.

Ha ha.. Yes is really fantasticly delicious

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love Asian food and from what you describing it sounds like I would enjoy it very much as well. Those fresh herbs on top makes it even more appealing and fresh. Not to mention, the price is right too 💚🌿💚

01.jpg

Oh yes..fresh herbs are so easily available that it's such a waste not to enjoy. Sometimes I just buy the herbs and eat it as it is at home like a snack

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good for you Ireen! So healthy 💚🌿💚

Wow! That's a steal for such a filling meal! I would definitely enjoy giving that a try. A squeeze of lime is just the thing to make all those flavors pop.

Oh yes it is.. And adding in all those herbs into the soup.
Just perfect yummy !!

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR BONUS PRIZE Dear Ireen 💚🌿💚
4.png

Ooo.. thank you so much @lenasveganliving
Guess it worked out well to combine two themed post into one :)

Always a pleasure Ireen and keep up the good job 💚🌿💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56