You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fisherman, Settle

in #tasteem6 years ago

Tried fish and chips once in my life while being in UK, can't say I was fond of it(don't kill me please) But I have a feeling if I went to a proper place I could try a better version:) I would like the "chips" as you call it in UK to more crispy lol

Sort:  

Lol, I wont kill you... there are lots and lots of crappy ones about. There's many in my vicinity but all are average at best. The percentage of good ones is very small. Chances are you visited a bad one :)

I had the suspicion as well that it might just have been unlucky. Hopefully next time in the UK I will get to try it:) My sister was in Yorkshire for two months. She loved them as well she said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54