ISUSHI - A huge Japanese food party

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image

I'm not a big fan of raw stuff or Japanese food. I actually prefer Korean food. So if you want me to list awesome Korean restaurants in Hanoi, Vietnam, I can give a you a long long list, but about Japanese restaurants, it's quite hard for me to list some. And I also think that my style is probably the kind of savory food like Korean dishes, rather than Japanese food with subtle style.

However, I have just joined in a new team that loves Japanese food very much, so my style of eating has changed a little recently. I'm gradually falling in love with Japanese cuisine. I'm going to recommend you to a well-known Japanese restaurant - ISUSHI - where I had a great sushi party with my team a short time ago.


Overall

ISUSHI is a chain of Japanese restaurants located in big cities like Hanoi, Saigon. There are a lot of ISUSHI restaurants in Hanoi but we decided to eat in Nguyen Chi Thanh street. The restaurant is designed with Japanese style, simple, really neat and clean.


isushi.jpg
Source


We choose Sakura buffet as usual. There is a higher grade kind of buffet - Kiku. It has more choices of dishes but it is too expensive and not really necessary. So Sakura is still the ideal option for us. Our total bill for 7 people including VAT is about 3.2 million VND (around $145). Perhaps this is one of the reasons why I do not really fit in with Japanese food .... It's too expensive. ^^


The food


Salad as usual, always come out at the first, and also the first thing I consider to evaluate the quality of the restaurant. Salad seems to be really simple, but not easy at all. It requires a lot of skills. It is hard to make a bunch of boring vegetable become a delicious dish.

I ordered the three types of salad here. I forget it's name but all are tasty. My favorite dish is tuna salad, and the dish ordered the most is seaweed salad.


4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxJ1ws5yxgnwTNYj3icjUy2ADGUkaDAqUADvzTB67A666DYVCPBF5Atu2gTAApRATNVXoZXNYAQ5Sj7Huf4VgPiuuU5taPKFBk3oLKzu8spzcNfkAmFKgYGn.jpg


These are two of the many sashimi and sushi dishes that I photographed. I can not remember how many times and how many sashimi and sushi dishes we ordered.

For me, Crab egg salmon California sushi is the best one ever. I always order this dish whenever I see it in menu, not only in this restaurant, but also in any Japanese restaurant I've been. It is really fit with me, I love the feeling of chewing crab egg, so crunchy and crispy.

About sashimi, because I dont like raw fish, raw seafood very much, so I just try a few chopstick of salmon, octopus and leave it all for my firends. Look at the amount of sashimi that my friends order, you can imagine how freshy, tasty it is :)


4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdwgnLV8o3A8WNgpSNPEkPqDCJhAYpvaSLfNougYsPRPMXx5eXMQCm1Namy4MUoksZnKtpZuZFs8MLbuzSqReEA2GmVkqcaJs47XrfpsP8UrmYA7PxioZQ.jpg

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxJ6Lo5wzhSYpfMuynUmS4uJFmDxhnYfHJaJz3buAkoKaez6C28ikAY4PgvEnZdMgoWRnv9HPZ3abgF3PJUyg2QZCQNt4CgymMCEWRHcsFYfq4N1tF8RgxfQ.jpg


Noodles matcha ?! My friend recommends this dish very tasty, especially when eating with grilled beef. I expected a lot to eat as what my friend highly recommended. But according to the taste of a "professional Tasteemer" like me, this matcha dish is really bland and tasteless. It seems just a simply boiled noodles, and special thing is it's green. Nothing else. lol. I give up matcha noodles and turn to eat beef only. Better off. 😂


4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxJ3Bd8mn24KrbZjFCTbh5XKXS3dMwRUDsGFt4hezAj5XSwFneLwuznotEJaxYr3WJ7MSwvpfNHtV8a7VTYQYsSqiQWasUALq36P39iRgKkbPnuLDm3mV71p.jpg

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxJ7Xi4wA4McTdU8kbbXdXqUUahQTEcHpGLKc336wYTiBEBcZBuBtaf99ZDDMHaq7oF4S3FZgGf2Rqqyy6rJmEyWFsXEtAwRSbeUikfnffJaCSh97itFGpo8.jpg


There are many other things, but I was quite lazy. There is hotpot also, but I dont like the Japanese style hotpot so I didn't eat any. However, the desserts with green tea and yogurt are delicious. We ordered so many times. Haha. The sushi party lasted from 6pm untill 9pm. Feeling like next time this restaurant will paste the photo of us outside with the text "Don't let them in" bellow. =)))


4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxJ3STJnjPh25JfcEzDEsmAPukEnn62px16YwwdhParELZWSmRWVXZVu7a6f9CwYkrLCm9NTfmzyMGy9h5Xxvz6fH7iDK8nHxrRSDnQxcbDoyxhpzPUqrPyQ.jpg


The service

Japanese restaurants is always well known for the attentive service, and ISUSHI is not an exception. Staffs are polite, thoughtful and really fast in taking order and serving food. They even prepare a free and delicous birthday cake for my friends since that day was her birthday.

Only one thing to complain is when we almost finished the meal, staffs seemed out of patience and kept asking us that "Do you want to check bill?". Perhaps we had been staying here for too long. lol

Information

You can check out the ISUSHI chain of restaurants here. http://isushi.com.vn/vi. You can look for menu (with photos), promotion, contact and everything,...


Rate: 7/10


Restaurant: ISUSHI - 18 Nguyen Chi Thanh, Hanoi.
</ div>


@ hanggggbeeee


Restaurant Information


ISUSHI
score
18 Nguyễn Chí Thanh, Ngọc Khánh, Ba Đình, Hà Nội, Vietnam


ISUSHI - A huge Japanese food party
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Whoa!!! Now I want all these chunks Hang!!! All the saw fish and the beef RAWRRRR!!!! are we going here next time I'm there?? lololol Is oppa back ??

your oppa is always here. lol. if you come here once more. let's go. haha

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @hanggggbeeee, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Mở mồm ra là kêu hết tiền mà ăn sung mặc sướng hầy. :))

Hi @hanggggbeeee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.536 which ranks you at #6075 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 369 places in the last three days (old rank 5706).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29