Tiệm Bánh Nhọ Nồi - Soot Bakery, Hanoi.

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

title_image

Location

Tiệm Bánh Nhọ Nồi - Soot Bakery located at No.66 Hoang Cau street, Hanoi. This brand is really popular in the youth and known as a hot place to check in and post on Facebook because of its decoration. I also knew about this bakery but that was the first time I have come here.


Decoration

Not like most of the bakeries with modern decoration, this one really impressed me with the vintage appearance. Items of furniture made from wood were dyed the ancient color and brought a warm feeling as soon as getting inside. Look so eye-catching.


p1d3uzm1l8frt23f5zkc.jpg

We took some seat at the corner of downstairs. A staff gave us a menu and that was one more thing impressing me. The menu was made really thoroughly with photos and detail descriptions for every single pastry. The carefulness of owner was such that they bundled the menu book with iron. Well.. it was good but really heavy LOL.


Menu & Price


dacgpbxghdyon5bexdks.jpg

Take a look at the menu, the price was not so expensive. If compare with some current bakeries, it was even cheaper. Around 1,2$-2$.

The menu was really rich. There were a lot of choices from pasty, drink, cookie, mousse, pannacotta with their own special names. It took quite long time because It was really hard to pick out. I was heard that the best here was red velvet and black velvet but it had sold out already so we could not try it.


tyht5e2dmbi2dee2tg1y.jpg


Finally, we ordered a chocolate pastry, passion mousse, crinkle choco and peach tea.
I had seen some photo of my friends about this bakery, so I really looked forward to something awesome. When I saw the staff served for us, I personally was not disappointed. Good for taking some photo for review. Everything was presented well and prepared with care and art, but honestly, that was not enough. Its taste was not brilliant as appearance.


Flavor

Passion Mousse was the best of things we chose. It was tasty with three layers and sour flavor of passion fruit above. The mousse was soft and smooth enough to melt in my mouth.


rtwiafwsgwngevg2srxe.jpg


After that is peach tea. I didn't try it because it was my friend's order. But she said it was such that she didn't want to share with me. LoL.

The chocolate cake was not wet enough and unimpressive. In my experience over many times of eating chocolate cake, this one should be soft and little wet. So, it was a new kind of chocolate cake for me.

And crinkles was the worst. It looked so cute with a slice of almond above, crispy but super sugary. I know most of the cookie is sweet but this one wasn't sweet in the normal way, I mean it was really sweet, as a flavor of sugar. And it was also only one thing we couldn't finish.

Everything had potential but it wasn't being reached.


Service

One more thing is service. I think they should be more professional. My friend ordered some kind of mousse I don't remember but he wasn't served. After a quite long time of waiting, we asked a staff. A few minutes later, they notice us that it had sold out already. And we changed to that super sugary crinkles. It made me unsatisfied a little bit.


Rate

bluh5ochb0p42zzakryp.jpg


I think this brand really knows how to business and PR. The decoration and style are really brilliant and that is first thing attract their customers mainly young people to come here to take photos and live virtual life on the social network. :)) Anyway, that was also one way to help them get a famous brand in Hanoi.

I knew it and came based on the reviews, I was attracted to the decoration but I'm sorry to say I was unimpressed with the flavor of cake. I will be back to try more, at least the best one here, "Red Velvet" and also to make a conclusion about this bakery.

Temporary rate: 7/10


By @hanggggbeeee


Restaurant Information


Tiệm Bánh Nhọ Nồi
score
66 Phố Hoàng Cầu, Chợ Dừa, Đống Đa, Hà Nội, Vietnam


Tiệm Bánh Nhọ Nồi - Soot Bakery, Hanoi.
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Bakeries and Patisseries


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Chúc mừng @hanggggbeeee, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 35%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our < Bakeries and Patisseries > Contest . Thanks to @hanggggbeeee, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

upvote nhiều như này chắc chắn chị được giải của tasteem rồi :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74