Official response for reports of my behaviors

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I saw an article accusing me for my behaviors in the past. You can read it here. This has greatly influenced my reputation as well as the platforms and communities in which I hold several significant positions. I think it is my responsibility to clarify all the reports related to me, so that the platforms that I’m working with will not be in an awkward position.


4D44B0DC-79E3-42C0-9904-FFC8D606AE8D.jpeg
Source


1. About my words about “manager of Vietnamese community”.

Vietnamese community on Steemit is not as crowded as other communities. There are only a few groups where Vietnamese steemians are gathering to share information and help each other. Of which the biggest group, where most of Vietnamese steemians gathering together is a group called “Steemit Vietnam” on facebook with more than 800 people. And a group in dircord, though small but currently quite active is Team Vietnam Channel. I am the manager of Team Vietnam discord channel and the main admin of “Steemit Vietnam” group on facebook.

That is my fault when I said “I’m manager of Vietnamese community”. I should have said exactly that I am the main admin of the biggest vietnamese steemian group and a manager of Team Vietnam discord channel instead of “manager of Vietnam community”.


2.About the report of plagiarism.

I was the one who launched a campaign to clean up copyists, plagiarists from the Vietnamese community. At that time, plagiarism became very serious and influenced the entire Vietnamese community. That's why the campaign was launched. And those who regularly plagiarized in that time personally attacked me for having a post on Dsound that was downvoted for long time ago due to copyright infringement. They used that post with the purpose to stop me doing that campaign. I have clarified this issue a few times. But this time they continue to use that Dsound post to accuse me. I will clarify one last time about that post.

At the time of Dsound's release, as well as for all the platforms launched at that time, I, as the admin of the group, always tried to find out how those platforms work to share experiences and give guidance to other vietnamese steemian. I and @dang007 - who is the biggest supporter of Vietnamese community was testing Dsound to know how it works. At that time I had my own business and could not use computer to test. So I sent out my posting key to @dang007 to try posting on Dsound. And he chose the song of Modern Talking which was a copyrighted song because he didn’t know. And then both of us were downvoted by Dsound due to copyright infringement. Even though I was not the one who posted but it's my fault for being irresponsible with my account.

These are the messages between me and @dang007 about posting on Dsound. Hope it can help clarify somewhat.
4B0E638A-5D94-4A7F-BF5F-FD2EE40F2AAA.pngDB13E5C7-0686-4742-84D0-87A1B081FF11.png
B7391B48-0888-497F-9CF4-1DCAD2999416.png50CD7316-BCB6-4EE9-A778-72A6079BBF58.png
0FBB32C1-81B3-4626-ADC9-CCF9FE80EE21.png
ED09D56C-ED7C-44F4-91AA-79EAC775F604.png


3.About a post on Tasteem using the photo that is not taken by myself.

As the screenshot was provided by @bettervn. I admited that I lacked the knowledge in the first post on Tasteem, and used a photo of menu of the restaurant in my post. The content is 100% mine, all photos are mine except that menu photo. When I discovered that tasteem did not encourage the use of other people's photos, the post already payout, so I could not edit it. But after that post, I kept joining in Tasteem contests many times, and never repeated that mistake again.


4.The advice about crypto.

I think this is a great effort of @bettervn to attack me. When talking about crypto, I simply speak up the thoughts of an investor. Investor always wants to get profit and avoid losses. The context at the time was that everyone was talking freely and that the message was not my formal statement calling for scam. My recommendation for my friend is not to join Futurenet at this time because I just worry that she might lose money. I do not think that is a thing to be accused.


5. About people who I have been working with.

@nguyenthanh and @a-alice are the two who worked with me in the early days, promoted Steemit together, tried to create a place where the steemians can gather, helped them, supported them on steemit. Frankly, @nguyenthanh and @ a-alice are the greatest contributors to the foundation of a vibrant Vietnamese community like today. This no one can deny. I strongly believe that. I work with them and always respect them because of their unconditional contributions to the Vietnamese community.

They have had quite a few violations recently, but it is not right to rely solely on the violations, but to negate all their efforts to the community. These are two different things. If they do wrong, they will be punished by the communities they belong to. I will not cover up their mistakes. Regarding the rules I have set for Steemit Vietnam, I will strictly apply it fairly, after I heard their explaination. They deserve a chance to explain.


One more thing about @nguyenthanh, who has been Tasteem supporter currently. I'm the manager of Tasteem Vietnam, I hired @nguyenthanh as a supporter for Tasteem because he was on Tasteem's nomination list. Tasteem has asked me to choose the people on the nomination list first. And among the people on the list applying for supporter position, @carlpei @ngocbich and @nguyenthanh are the three who are the most deserving.

@nguyenthanh has never been reported by Tasteem, as evidenced by the fact that Tasteem has given me the recommended list including @nguyenthanh. So I can say, the moment I chose @nguyenthanh as supporter, he did not have any problems. Since becoming a supporter, @nguyenthanh has worked pretty well, followed to the rules of tasteem. However, some people think that @nguyenthanh took advantage of his position to favor some people. To ensure objectivity, I have assigned @ngocbich to verify. And she concluded, the post that @nguyenthanh rated as good, are not the best but basically meet the requirements that Tasteem offers. Thus, saying that @nguyenthanh gave favor for someones is not reasonable.

About the entry of @nguyenthanh in the Tasteem Global’s contest, @bettervn said that @nguyenthanh violated the rules after becoming a supporter. I already asked Tasteem global supporter is @lenancie for verify that report. Therefore, @nguyenthanh will continue being supporter of Tasteem Vietnam until I have a conclusion from Tasteem Global Supporter.

The last words

I have responded to all the reports of @bettervn. I admit that with the main admin of the Steemit Vietnam and a manager of Team Vietnam like me, I should not commit such mistakes. I will seriously consider things that happened in the past and more strict with myself to not repeat these problems. I am very thankful to the @tasteem team, especially @travis who has always believed and appreciated me base on the results of my work, not because of any external impact. I really appreciate it.
Thanks @lenancie for giving me advice to write this post. Thank a lot.


By: @hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

I support you, Hằng

Thank you, chị @lantracy. Recently things have been so tired. :)

You are the one who brought me to steemit. But i just dont have enough patience to stay here like you. People came and gone. But you came here at the first, built up vn community and still be here until now. Newcomers may not know what you did before Then they just see what you got today and think it is so easy. They need to look back and ask themself “what have they done for this community”. Shame on them

Money that tasteem votes made this problems. How they can only see the money and ignore what she have done for this community. She made VN tag since she wants vietnamese can post with Vietnamese rather than English like Korean’s kr tag. Everyone knows she can’t controll this steemit. But she managing facebook page to help vietnam almost an year. Apprently, there is another group also exist but see the result where the people join and ask. She has a reputation she has built and that is why she has been choosen by a lot of the teams. I was really surprised someone who did nothing for this community pointing her as a person who ruinning this community. Frankly, without her there won’t be VN tag and there won’t be the place you can debate for. See the words hyporcites saying “she is ruining our community” lol. Obviously, without her there wasn’t our community. From the first ,which she can’t earn money, she has dedicated to this community without seeing the money. She just followed the passion. But now who just chasing the money jeopardize this community just for their own money. Back then, there was no money there was a peace ,but now see the results.That’s why strongly condemn them.

I am really sorry about money eager trying to break down and scretching the girl’s passion and dedication. I think @tasteem needs to reduce the reward considering the Vietnamese economic situation and price index. Money will finally ruin this pure small community for sure. And tasteem also has the fault of it

Thank you a lot for always protecting me from hater

I accept my mistake. In this regard I have explained. I do not want to be a manager on Facebook anymore because there are so many people looking at me and jealous of what I have.A few months ago, I received many attacks and cruel words from anonymous people. After what I helped them, they stabbed me.
Me and many other members always support you. That fake account is jealous of you. They do not use real accounts because they are afraid and they are cowards.
.Hope you are always happy and comfortable.

There will be always haters who attack you no matter what you do. Thank you for supporting me. We will have some talk later about your recent problems.

What is that post made for? A lot of people know you and trust you. You dont need to explain. With those people who anonymously attack you, they dont need any explaination from you, they just mean to harm you. That is their purpose.

yes, oanh, where have u been.

@dang007 long time no see u, are u fine?

Im in Nghe An province.

Do u miss me? 😂😂😂

They are doing something to undermine the Vietnamese community. They created a fake account. We need to call people to strongly condemn this action.

He never dares to use his own account to talk. Because everyone knows that he is unqualified

I still trust you. Try your best

Thank you a lot. I feel good to have you in Tasteemvn team.

This community is so messy and greedy. Small but complicate. If i were u, I wont care. They have no right to blame u. And you don’t need to explain either. If you don’t deserve, so who?

Yes trang, i have 2 sisters both of them name trang, anyway did you like thailand? I dont know why you guy like to go there, its the same as saigon, next time just go to saigon.

I’m now in Saigon nè =)))

I believe you, the last time you had a contribution to Steemit vn so much, we've seen that in you. And some people have too much free time and they are envious with you.

oh , zoku long time.

Hahaa. Thank you zoku. Sorry to bring you back by this problem. Without you, vn tag is quite sad. A lot of people already gave up. Hope you not =)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01