You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: London Duck Zi Char

in #tasteem4 years ago

Hey, Vincent.

Can't say I've eaten much duck. I understand it's a little more greasy than chicken might be? Regardless, all the meat and the vegetables looked good. I'm not sure about fish tasting green beans, but I would like to try them.

I'm glad it turned out good. The worst would be to have your suspicions confirmed, having felt or known it was going to turn out that way and wasting your money and never satisfying your appetite. :)

Sort:  

Hi Glen,

Yes, duck dishes are not a western thing. Asians eat a fair amount of ducks. And yes, it is a bit more greasy than chicken and the meat is tougher too. The vegetables are very good too. 😊

I have learned not to have expectations, or to peg my expectations a degree or two lower. That is why I am presently surprised again and again. 😊

Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87