Foodie Tasteem#38 - Mammy Pancake

in #tasteem6 years ago

title_image


Hello Steeians, Hello Hong Kong!!!

As a call by the theme of Takeaway contest, I really want to introduce you all about this little shop on the corner of the street about its famous pancake or egg puff.
IMG_0664.JPG


This tiny little egg puff can feed your curiosity, fill your little childhood memory. It always mouthwatering when I smell of pastries spread.

IMG_0663.JPG

With the original egg favor from our culture, nowadays the people reinvent some other favors like macha, chocolate, banana, sweet potatoes or even salted yolk with salty favor.

IMG_0661.JPG

Agree, with the image just right next to the text, anyone including tourists can try for one. The only unchange is HOW AMAZING it is!!!


IMG_0667.JPG
They do come with a set with Hong Kong style milk-tea or Taiwanese style milk-tea. Double Strike of sweet!!


They always cook-by-order, so every time you order, they make it freshly and so to present the very best part of this little snack.
IMG_0668.JPG

and TATA!!!

IMG_0671.JPG

Look at that beautiful gold color (or yellow) and exquisite size of each little puff, if I didn't write for tasteem, I definitely will finish it in a blink.

IMG_0669.JPG

They're real puff you have had but we made it just a little bit and little crispy outside and chewy or a bit rubbery inside. With the great taste of the egg, a little bit sweet, it likes eating puff or something but it's more like nothing.

To create such a sensation, it's all about how well of the custards are made and the time control.

It's time for me to enjoy and I hope you too. :D


ENJOY!!!


Restaurant Information


Mammy Pancake
score
92-98 Fuk Wing St, Un Chau, Hong Kong


Foodie Tasteem#38 - Mammy Pancake
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

OMG I miss these snacks soooo much! The original flavour is still the best!

SO TRUE, the new flavour looks very nice but I always stick with the original one!!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @foodiecouple, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

你那里天气如何?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Woo!!! I love these. We called them eggettes. I had one which was matcha green tea with red beans topping. 😋😋😋

eggettes, really?!?
Will that be so nice with such topping, but anyways, I prefer original one,, LOL!!!

Thanks for the great review! Will be visiting hongkong in 1 month so I bookmarked this place :)

Wow, welcome!! Let me know if you need any helps!!

I saw from the menu there's a matcha egg puff!!! I am dying wanna try those.

Matcha is lovely :D But I would say, the original one is the best!

It looks sweet and delicious, I want to have a taste of it. How good it will be if I could.

You should try :D

pretty nice.

TRUE!! thanks for dropping by :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58