Foodie Tasteem#51 - Wings Bakery

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hello Steemians, Hello Hong Kong!!!

Today my sharing is about this little sweet shop around the corner. It located at Sham Shui Po, a famous place for so many delicious foods.

As you can see, they do bakeries and, on the left side, of the display, they also sell local snacks named "Put Chai Ko" or sticky rice pudding.
IMG_5852.JPG

As you can see, those colourful little ball shape stuffs are Put Chai Ko but in fusion styles and flavours.
IMG_5850.JPG

But today I want to try something new, it claims coming from Taiwan and it's called candied floss cake.
IMG_5849.JPG


It looks like a cake or muffin but when you tear it apart slowly, you can see the floss-silk-like floating.
IMG_5848.JPG

It's crumbly in sensation buy doughy inside, with the great flavour of matcha, it's hit the spot. It's a one bite size and I really wanna encore this. It costs HK$6(US$0.8) for one, HK$15(US$1.9) for 3.
IMG_5853.JPG

I had it yesterday and cannot forget the greatness of it. This shop I usually come aross it and wait for transportation and I guess it stands quite a long time but I just tried it. I admit they have their own way to stand here for long time.


There are some foodie reports from magazine promoting this little shop.
IMG_5851.JPG

I definitely will try it again, both Put Chai Ko and candied floss cake with different flavours and I wish I can have another tasteem review about it too. :D


Restaurant Information


Wings Bakery
score
50 Kweilin St, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong


Foodie Tasteem#51 - Wings Bakery
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

You've got my sweet-tooth calling out for one of those floss-like-muffins!!! Great review @foodiecouple, thanks for sharing :)

Really nice food. Congrats on your good post!

This looks great! I like the green tea or minty flavored sweet breads.

Matcha muffin!!! 😍😍😍

That looks quite different from regular cake and so good! A good price too. Very nice review :)

Take cake/muffin looks yummy.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @foodiecouple, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Looks delicious! I can’t believe I missed out when I visited Taiwan a few months back

You should come around Hong Kong next time for a quick day trip! :D

你那里天气如何?想要参加活动但是不知道从何开始?关注寻宝团@cn-activity每日整理社区活动!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Very fresh from the shop. Matcha flavour just like in Japan

totally true!! they made it so right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85