Ice Cream At Aida, Vienna

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Today I'd like to recommend you a place in Vienna, Austria, where you can have a delicious ice cream. The place is called Aida, it's a café open since 1913.

IMG_20190711_193058a.jpg

Aida (sometimes spelled Aïda, with a diaeresis) is a franchise chain of 34 espresso bar and pastry shops (Café-Konditorei) based in Vienna, Austria, with franchise outlets globally. They are also known to be the largest and most exclusive privately owned confectionery producer and coffee shop brand in Europe with 130 confectioners producing 3 tons of cakes and pastries daily. They have a devoted clientele, for whom Aida has achieved near-cult status. Business hours are from early in the morning until the early evening; the shops are open every day of the year with the exception of Christmas Day. source

This time I was interested in ice cream they were selling. Turned out as a good choice.

IMG_20190711_191701a.jpg

They are offering a great variety, plenty to choose from. Let's see what they have to offer. Cream slice (Cremeschnitte), Oreo Fiocco, Coffee, Stracciatella, Strawberry, Coconut, Chocolate with biscuits, Vanilla, Hello Kitty, Pistachio, Raspberry, Cardinal Slice, Hazelnut, Mango, Sacher Cake, Tiramisu, Lemon, Brownie, Parizer Spitz and so on.

IMG_20190711_191641a.jpg

You can have your ice cream in a paper cup or in cornetto. I prefer cornetto, always because I love cornetto.

IMG_20190711_192408a.jpg

I like my ice cream not too sweet so I chose chocolate, lemon and strawberry. It was a good choice. I could have tasted every single one to be honest but who can eat so much and pay so much? :)

IMG_20190818_160746a.jpg

One ball costs €1.5, I paid €4.5 for the three balls. I believe that's a reasonable price for the amount of ice cream I got. The quality was excellent, I can't complain. If you're in the neighborhood, you have to visit Aida and taste what they have to offer: ice cream, coffee, confectioneries.


Restaurant Information


Chocolaterie & Grosskon AIDA
score
Singerstraße, 1010 Wien, Austria


Ice Cream At Aida, Vienna
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @erikah, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you very much.

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Many thanks.

You know what happens next..... I WAAAAAANT!

Hahaha, why I am not surprised?

Looks so good for summer! Enjoy

I did, thank you :)

Enjoy! Best for summer

I did enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00