A Wonderful Dream Land-TankQ Cafe & Bar

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

title_image


I want to introduce to you today is a cafe full of surprises.

I noticed at the coffee shop because the courtyard was filled with a lot of stuffed toys. When passing by, it is hard not to notice the fantasy space.

The name of the coffee shop is TankQ, which is probably the meaning of a cute tank.

The gate looks like a submarine entrance, a little mysterious. The word "Embarking on a journey" was written on the door, which makes me full of anticipation what kind of surprise trip I would have.

As soon as I entered the door, it was a great surprise. The cartoon pillows are full of the wall. I really want to lean against the wall to sleep.

I especially like the words written on the blackboard:

The power that hinders us from flying, just from the fear of the heart

From now on, allow yourself to have bigger dreams

The future you will be grateful for your efforts now!

These few words completely hit my heart. Isn't that the mood when I was working so hard to create my works on Steemit? Do you have the same feelings?

Although we had a reservation, it was completely full when we arrived. We waited for nearly half an hour to finally take our seats. The service staff does not look guilty, just impatiently asked us to wait. It is not very pleasant. Fortunately, the time passed quickly since I was busy with taking photos and videos.

I heard that there is no limited meal time on weekdays and two hours on holidays. There is free wifi available here, chatting with friends or working as action office in such a lovely space should be very pleasant.


❤️ Ambience ❤️

The interior of the cafe is cool industrial style, bare concrete walls, rough red brick walls, and a display wall made up of pieces of pine wood.

It is supposed to be a space with full personality, but it is full of collections and becomes a magical space beyond reality. The conflict between the industrial style and the cute dolls become so well-deserved under a crafty arrangement.

There are various light bulbs of different sizes and shapes hanging from the ceiling, which make the illusion of a house full of fireflies.





On the red brick wall, there are different styles of minions who pretend to be superheroes really make me laugh.

The arrow, which uses the difference between cement and red brick, guides the direction to the bathroom.



Pine strips have become the best display shelf for the chibi superheroes, each of them shows off in the lattice where they stay.


There are a lot of action figures everywhere, many of them are characters in the movie. This amount ..... is so amazing!
I guess.... The owner of the cafe must be enthusiastic about action figures. If you have such a coffee shop that can be used as a collection museum, you should be happy to fly because of the practice of dreams. I think this is the best explanation for the words on the blackboard at the door!







In addition to Hollywood movie characters, there are many Japanese anime characters.



This light is so cool! I want it!!


❤️ Food ❤️

The biggest feature of TankQ is not these countless action figures. The reason why TankQ is popular on the Internet is that the containers for food are particularly creative.

I deliberately ordered this brunch set meal to share with everyone. The container is a suitcase full of ages. Does it imply that we are about to have a wonderful food journey?

I saw a meal in the toolbox on the table of other clients. It's also interesting.

When the suitcase opened, except for "Wow!", I have no word at all. This is a traditional American brunch, which includes a variety of Western breakfasts such as hamburgers, hams, hot dogs, French fries, etc., even with a variety of mini size sauces, super cute! This should be for one person, but I think that it's too much for a girl to finish the meal. It may be more appropriate for two people to share.

Because we have five people, we ordered extra French fries and small dumpling doughs

We seldom eat these doughs in daily life, but usually at the wedding, which means the blessing of the union. Normally I will only eat a little at the wedding for a good fortune. But the doughs I ate here, the slightly crispy taste of the skin was just perfect, it was unbelievable that I couldn’t stop eating. The delicateness of this dessert is far better than the doughs in all the weddings I have ever eaten. I really want to praise with thumbs up.

In addition to the dumpling doughs, other foods have nothing worth to mention.




❤️ Drink ❤️

Since the containers of food are so particular, so are drinks.

The quantity and variety of cups in TanQ are incredible. You can choose the cup you like if you visit TankQ on weekdays. Unfortunately, we went on holiday, so we didn't pick the cup ourselves. But when the drink was served, it still caused a scream of excitement.

I ordered caramel Macchiato, I think their coffee has a certain level, for me, the drink is better than food. I am not sure if other people's drinks are just as good.

Each drink is accompanied by a small cake and colorful rice crackers. I think they are basically for decoration, so don't need to pay attention to whether they are delicious or not. You know what I mean. Haha!








❤️ Conclusion ❤️


Although the food doesn't surprise me at all, I think the food is not the focus of visiting here. However, compared to dining, I would rather recommend to having afternoon tea here. You can try their dumpling doughs, I'm really curious if it is at this level every time.

The price is not cheap, but residents living in Taipei are probably not surprised at the price. As long as the restaurants are more distinctive, people are used to paying some price for a good dining environment.

❤️My recent posts❤️

new-years.jpg101.jpgDolphin.jpg
Looking forward to HF20Artisteem Contest-Beautiful TaipeiI love dolphin 快樂小海豚


@catwomanteresa on Steemit | dPet team | Fundition ambassador❤️

Thanks for reading.
If you would like to learn more about me, please read my self-intro.
intro02.png
If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts. See you next time~bye01.gif

© Copyright 所有照片與文字皆為原創 All photos were taken by the author. All rights reserved


Restaurant Information


TankQ Cafe & Bar 松菸店
score
No. 14, Alley 46, Lane 553, Section 4, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei City, Taiwan 110


A Wonderful Dream Land-TankQ Cafe & Bar
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

[tasteem supporter]

#tasteem-curation

What an awesome restaurant!!! I love the whole cafe and the way you showed us - the toys, the way it's decorated, how the food is presented. You have provided a detailed review and great pictures.

Thank you! You should visit there too if you have the chance to Taiwan.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a very fantastic restaurant ever, I’d love to be there too 💕😍

Maybe you will have the chance to visit Taiwan. It's worth of visiting.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I could go one day, thank you 😊

😻👍❤

Posted using Partiko Android

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.31% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Thanks a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

你那里天气如何?这是哪里?你是谁?我为什么会来这边?你不要给我点赞不要点赞,哈哈哈哈哈哈。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

黑板上的字,让我想起了隐形的翅膀

Posted using Partiko Android

充滿希望的力量是吧?飛呀!飛呀!小飛俠!

Posted using Partiko Android

看到标题我还在怀疑你竟然用可爱这个词来形容,点进来之后才知道确实很萌,这样的主题餐厅并不多见!

對啊!蠻特別的

Posted using Partiko Android

动漫迷的天堂

Posted using Partiko Android

真的耶!動漫迷到那邊可能會高興到厥過去

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Fantasy restaurant, the customers are a teenager.

hahaha! I wish I was a teenager.

Posted using Partiko Android

日本にもこーいうレストランがあったら良いと思います。

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are so many great restaurants in Japan.

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @catwomanteresa, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Oh Onepiece! I am interested in this restaurant. I saved.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! Welcome to Taiwan

Posted using Partiko Android

Is One Piece popular in Taiwan?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, in Taipei

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41