You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aki Jitan (A great noodle bar in Tokyo, A Tasteem Review)

in #tasteem6 years ago

I just got a japanese roomate in my dorm so i'm learning a bit on japanese culture. The best thing to start talking is always food =)

I also realize that most of the japanese food have soy sauce as their base too, like your udon noodles!

How do you find your way around japan? I can't read or speak japanese so...could you give me a hint?

Sort:  

Miso seems to also be the base for a lot of things! Japanese food is really the best! I love the lunch boxes that you can buy at the train stations for your train journey! Lots of nice little goodies to choose from!

I found that many of the people could speak or at least understand English, and they were really quite helpful... also, most of the signs for public transport are also in English. I was mainly in the big cities, and so I don't know how it is in the rural or smaller areas!

thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45