The best way to start the day

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

title_image


Until recently, I would only ever trust an English man or woman to cook me an English Breakfast...It's just one of those things, right?...Wrong!

Everything changed after my first visit to a local cafe, named Coffee and Cream, and now it is a favourite for my Girlfriend and I.

DSC_7478.jpg

This tiny little cafe is owned by a European family and the only reason I haven't found out precisely where they are from is because they're always very very busy. Now that isn't to say they wouldn't stop to talk as they're always polite, continuously serving food with a big smile(This isn't London you know). Nonetheless, knowing exactly where this family is from doesn't matter. What does matter is that Beeston is much better off for them choosing to live and work here.

As well as serving a variety of heart warming dishes, which I will tell you about next, this cafe is kept spotlessly clean and that is always a reassuring thing to see. Many cafes in the UK substitute quick service for cleanliness, but here you get both and that separates it from the greasy-spoon category that many other places fall into.

DSC_7470.jpg

Simple affordable food

DSC_7471.jpg

Like I said before, this place gives you plenty of choice and I doubt anyone could show me a place that could rival these prices.

Just look how pleased my girlfriend is... I mean where else can you buy 2 meals with drinks and still get change from a Tenner?!

DSC_7474.jpg

Food fit for Kings, Queens, Peasants and Paupers.

DSC_7475.jpg

Simple and delicious is how I'd describe this food. The sausages and the bacon go down a treat with oodles of beans and a perfectly runny egg. And they don't scrimp on the toast either! 4 buttery triangles to mop up whats left. Mmmm, Mmmmm, Mmmmmm!!!!
What more could you ask for to start your day? Oh yes, a great cup of coffee(Which needs to be great as my girlfriend's Italian :)

Just goes to show you, you should never judge a book by its cover and maybe it doesn't take an Englishman to cook a great English breakfast!

Buon Appetito!

bannerart.jpg

Screenshot_2018-11-21 SteemClub-UK list of active UK steemians 21 November 2018 — Steemit.png


Restaurant Information


Coffee and Cream
score
High Rd, Beeston, Nottingham NG9 2LE, UK


The best way to start the day
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

I'm glad you found this treasure, and it surely makes your girl friend happy as well. It's funny how traditions are different all over the world. I love runny eggs, sausage and toast, but when you threw those beans on the plate....you lost me there. Is that ham on the plate as well? The prices are certainly a great find, and the cleanliness is a super good thing too. I cringe to see a dirty restaurant. A great find and a nice review.

Thanks for the comments, buddy :) It's some tasty bacon you're seeing there, but I guess it could be called Ham as it's from the same beast :D If you ever come over this way I'll be sure to wipe up those beans you leave behind!

He has a point, you know!? Beans for breakfast? I know it's traditional, but still...
Well, I don't eat any breakfast, but if I did a slice of bread and some ham or cheese would be enough!
Glad the two of you enjoy it, though and it's quite a decent price.

I never thought beans were so unpopular! Personally, I love the slimy little blobs :)
Bread, ham and cheese...Such a European breakfast and I have to admit that I scoffed plenty of it while living in the Netherlands.
Thanks for stopping by dropping a comment @ladyrebecca :)

It looks like you and your girlfriend enjoyed. THat meals looks so delicious. Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Yes, we certainly did and we often find our way here. Thanks for stopping by and dropping a comment :)

First observation: Seniors, which makes for a more enjoyable dining experience.

Second observation: The menu your girlfriend was holding up says all day breakfast.

A winning combination :) Glad you found a nice place to eat. Hope all has been well with you, been awhile since we have touched base.

Haha! You have a great tactic for spotting good places to eat! It would certainly be a crime to deny someone a breakfast after 10am and I applaud your observation, the Golden Oldies really do know where to get good grub :)
I'm doing pretty well and have a new job working at a massive garage. They work you like a slave but at least it makes the day shoot by :) Hows things where you are?

Glad you enjoy the work, despite being worked like a slave.

I'm still grunting along, but hopeful that this will be a year of lots of positive change. :)

And we may see our steem investment return a decent sum...Now that would be a bonus!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @article61, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

hey Dan, sounds like life is being good to you my friend, I have not been so active lately on commenting but getting back into it now, hope you are having a great weekend xx

Oh I'm still having a certain amount of drama in my life but it keeps me on my toes I guess :) I'm in full time work now so I'm a little less active myself. I always smile when I see that you're still around so glad to hear that. Keep on keeping on Aishlinn xx

Delicious sets of meal!

Not bad for a little cafe! Thanks for stopping by :)

Congratulations @article61! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I feel very positive for your review :D
wondering what's steemclub?
FUNFUNFUN!

Glad you enjoyed the read :) steemclub-uk is group set up by @pennsif to help promote steemit in the UK. He has his own radio show on discord, you should check him out, he speaks on all sorts of subjects :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75