Entry in the 2nd Weekly Cartoon Contest for #cartoon-off

in #tasktuesday6 years ago

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

In keeping with my list of Daily Challenges, I was going to assign myself with something to do but @corpsvalues tasked me with participating in the Second Weekly #cartoon-off Challenge

The Mission

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

I've never made a cartoon before, so why not try?

And while I'm at it, I'v added a little self-deprecating humor. LOL

If you haven't guessed it, I'm totally referencing a previous post: The Quest for Knowledge Begins With C

#TaskTuesday

Once I check in with work stuff I'll start on the task I intended to do:

Updating my pie crust recipe!

Cooking with vodka, baby!

Because...

DESSERT


Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit @merej99
Meredith Loughran builds websites

Sort:  

funny one, you nailed it!

LOL. Thanks. It's hard to screw up stick figures. 😄

C for cuteness overload :D
for the cartoon ;)

HAHA! Thanks! It must be the cute curls. LOL

Great challenge response =)
I suppose that means I owe you a challenge response.
Please don't say computer programming lol...

LOL - my father was a computer programmer long, long ago.
What's the terminology these days? DApp Guru? Blockchain Badass?
I'm like an old wind-up toy. It takes me a while to get moving with all the updates.

You is a good artist, and I should know.
I had a pet snake once, or a bunny rabbit, I can't remember.
Frylock is a computer programmer: he has invented the j-pad, the me-tube, liposuction, nuclear bombs, and a toaster but he can't make me eye lasers.
"Everyone in this house got eye lasers except me! What did I do wrong to God?"
My favorite letter is either X or K, I get them mixed up a lot, but I'm pretty sure I want to be a computer programmer too.
It takes me a while to get moving sometimes too.

very nice the caricatures to be the first time dear friend / @ merej99
I wish you a beautiful night

I've never done cartoon strips before because I don't think I have the patience to draw the same character over and over again consistently. But this was fun! You can't go too wrong with stick figures. LOL

Wish you success with cartoons! You can do it very well, Meredith.

I'm just having fun, love. So glad to be back on Steemit <3

Nice cartoons you've got here @merej99! My programming skills are sooo obsolete and I'm not sure my brain is still capable of learning, but who knows! 😆😅

It's also nice to see you back again..

It's really good to be back. And I'm so glad to see you're still here and keeping active! That's awesome!
I've posted a daily challenge challenge so that I make an effort to do at least one thing every day. So far, 5 days in a row thanks to Steepshot!

[edited to add] My brain is usually tired when it's time to work on my own stuff but I need to make an effort to understand programming and how blockchain really works. I don't know that I'll ever be a programmer but I'm helping with social media in too many crypto projects that I need to get ahead of the learning curve and better understand the terminology. This old dog is determined to learn new tricks! :)

Steemit is addicting, I can't stop. LOL.

You just inspired me to check out programming again. Yeah, phyton perhaps? :D

I got through chapter 1 of C but a few programmer friends said python is recommended, so I'm switching books. :P My biggest challenge is terminology and math but I'm determined to understand the language of geek. (I wish my dad was still around! He would LOVE this.)

Cute entry and a first for you! I’m glad you took on the challenge. Comics can be so rewarding.

Good luck!

Thanks! This was a quickie, but it sure was fun. LOL

I like your cartoon and I think you know why!
((Slithers around all happy and hisses in excitement!))

Whoooohooooooo sneksssssssssssssss

LULZ. Believe me when I ssssssssay you were on my mind when I wasssss drawing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51