Tarot First look : The Sasuraibito Tarot(The Wanderer)

cover.jpg

Happy Tarot Tuesday Steemit!

Today I'm checking out the Sasuraibito Tarot. Susuraibito apparently means 'wanderer' in Japanese.


There are a few Major Arcana cards that I always check out in a tarot deck, and we will start with The Emperor and the Empress.
emperorEmpress.jpg

The Empress is cool, and the Emperor makes me think of Cary Grant...


The Devil and Death
deathDevil.jpg

Somehow The Devil also makes me think of Cary Grant.


The Fool and The Wheel of Fortune
foolWheel (2).jpg

I love the Wheel of Fortune. I just keep staring at the tattoo.


Now, for my favorites of the Minor Arcana.

The 3 and 5 of Swords
35swords (2).jpg

Very direct and easy to read. The 5 of Swords is one of the best ways I've seen to show malice and dicketry.


The 3 and 8 of Cups
38cups.jpg

The 8 of Cups is amazing. The symbol of cutting hair to shed emotional baggage is perfect.


The 6 and 10 of Pentacles
610pents.jpg

I truly don't know what's happening in either of these, but both images are striking.
I get the support of the 10, but what is the dog doing there?!?!
If this was from my life, the dog would be barking all day at nothing.


The 6 and 10 of Wands
610wands.jpg

The 6 of Wands is the first card that struck me in this deck. I love it. The 10 effectively shows burdensome energy, and also where it tends to show up in people.


The court cards
kingQueen.jpg
knightPage.jpg

I don't feel strongly either way about the Court Cards, but that is very common in tarot for me.
They are, however, clear and cool.


I asked the deck for some wisdom for the day, and here is the result.
reading.jpg

This really looks like an extension of the reading I did a couple days ago about taking a class.
A source of inspiration, followed by structured learning.
Definitely time to take a class...


Feel free to let me know if you have ever used this deck and what your experience has been.

longlife2.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice, tarotbyfergus!

My first time seeing this deck. It's incredible!!

The depictions of the energy moving caught me. I would like holding the deck, I think. Strong messages. Wow.

I love that you're getting the emphasis on your prompt to study. You're being supported in this.

Live the dream, @tarotbyfergus! 💘

The Six of Pentacles there seems to be going for bringing attention the power imbalance inherent in the description of the card... a giver and a receiver.

The Ten of Pentacles as symbolized there seems to be indicating ultimate attainment of some sort as the Fool is concluding its journey at that last card. ... G-d inverting G-dself to become a Dog (G-d spelled backwards) only to climb up on top again, by mastering the Forces of Nature.

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

I love this deck, it's got some very cool images - some of the minor arcana are very clever. Do you feel that the 'cute-ness' of some of the cards will give the readings a particular tone?

That would totally depend on the reader, but in my case, the answer would be yes.
The initial response of the person getting the reading is always less severe with cute cards.

That's a really good point, it could be a useful tool for children and very sensitive people. It's not always best to be blunt with people is it, it can make us close up and not listen.

This is a very cool Tarot Deck. I really get what you mean about the Devil resembling Grant too.

lol

lol! Well, I do! 👹

It looks like Cary Grant for sure. I can only think of North by Northwest when I look at those cards.

Very cool review and interpretations.

As for the Dog, the Animal Self? Seated firmly in the Throne built from the unification of Masculine:Feminine to form the Higher Self?

That would be my thoughts!

Take Care & Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34