Tarot Tuesday (on Thursday): The Six of Cups [Dabbing with a Mage episode 188]

in #tarottuesday6 years ago

I failed to factor in my school days into my desire to start doing my Tarot Tuesday posts, but I still want to join when I can. So, today I am doing Tarot Tuesday on Thursday!


I have had a lot of things happening in my life right now, but a major culminating point was reached on Tuesday. My partner and I of one and half years (5 months really) mutually decided to end our relationship as intimate lovers and move on towards friendship. When I went to ask the Universe for a message to focus on this morning (the first card I've drawn since our diverging of paths), I drew the Six of Cups. According to the Rider-Waite Pictoral Key<, the Six of Cups has the following meaning:

Children in an old garden, their cups filled with flowers. Divinatory Meanings: A card of the past and of memories, looking back, as--for example--on childhood; happiness, enjoyment, but coming rather from the past; things that have vanished. Another reading reverses this, giving new relations, new knowledge, new environment, and then the children are disporting in an unfamiliar precinct.
-Rider-Waite Pictoral Key

I found this card to be the perfect message from the Universe at the time. I see the return to what my partner and I had before we became too close and destroyed one another, the joyful and excited innocence of a new friendship. A happiness from the past, but now cemented in the present.

Join me in today's episode as I further discuss my thoughts on this card and how I relate it to my personal experiences. Please let me know if this card resonates with you and your own experiences as well! I would love to hear from each of you.



Join us in The Philoso-Forum to discuss philosophy and the occult arts with like-minded individuals!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas, Cat-herder aka Chief Bigstick
High Priest, Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe : Caste of the Black Sun


If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to Follow Me and check out some other interesting articles:


Sort:  

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

thanks for the reading and just joined discord channel with ya! and followed ya too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36