The Ethereal Visons Illuminated Tarot by Matt Hughes

in #tarot6 years ago

cover.jpg

Happy Tarot Tuesday Steemit!

Today, I can't stop looking at The Ethereal Visions Tarot. It's SO PRETTY!

The cards are gilded, and the gold foil works better on this deck, than any other deck that I've seen.
The images are also simple, which helps.
shine.jpg

I'm not sure if the pictures will get across just how pretty the cards are and how well the foil works.

The images are pretty traditional, so if you can read a Rider-Waite, you can read with this deck.

minors.jpg


foolHighPriestess.jpg


deathDevil.jpg
I always check out Death and The Devil in a deck, and these are simple and pretty:)


towerWheel.jpg
Even The Tower doesn't seem too bad when it's printed with gold foil!


My favorites in this deck are The Sun and Temperance.
temperanceSun.jpg

I want big wall sized versions of these!


This deck contains 2 more Major Arcana cards than usual, The Well and The Artist.
wellArtist.jpg

The Well is pretty much about tapping into the Void, and The Artist is about making potential reality. Both cards are very direct and easy to read.


I am probably going to pick up a copy of this deck when I have some funds, because it is so damn pretty and easy to read.

Blessings Steemit...

tuvokLiveLong.jpg

Sort:  

So pretty! I want to touch them. I bet they feel nice on the fingertips.

Excellent artwork at these cards, @tarotbyfergus. Is there a name of an artist somewhere?

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Beautiful design. Reminds me of the art nouveau labels on old school absinthe bottles. I have a collection of vintage card sets. Draw a card for me?

Deck has a clear, clean energy and easy to use. Though I'm a little concerned about the gold foil sticking to my fingers.

I was kind of worried about shuffling them, as I thought it might damage the foil. It didn't seem to, and I also don't think the foil would stick to your fingers.(I could be wrong...)

Wow! I see what you mean about the gold foil. Remember when I wrote that article on the Denver chalk art festival? There was one piece where somehow they made it look just like metal or gold foil, with chalk. It was amazing. This looks like a very interesting deck - I especially love the last two cards added!! Very appropriate too, ones that totally make sense. I am thinking of The Artist as kindof a metaphorical expression of our recent astrological transit of Leo, human creativity and an end to the old path which only moves forward now through those that are creating. Thanks for the great share!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78