Tarot Card of the Day : The Devil

in #tarot6 years ago

Greetings Steemit.

cover.jpg

For the last couple of days, this card has been in almost every reading.
It's the good old Devil card.

It is interesting, as it has shown up in so many readings, dealing with a wide range of situations.
Here is The Devil from the Deviant Moon Tarot.

devil.jpg

In my readings, The Devil is usually about obsession and possession.
Lately, when I explain this card to clients, I usually ask them if they've seen The Lord of the Rings.
Gollum is the best example I can think of to show the power of The Devil.

gollum.jpg
Source

The Devil shows true and singular focus, like Gollum had for the ring. Gollum's obsession took him all the way across Middle-Earth, kept him alive for hundreds of years. The obsession gave him the power to get the ring back, and ultimately led to his doom.
The Devil gets things done, but it can come at the cost of everything else in our lives.

If The Devil shows up in a reading about career or relationship stuff, evaluate how much you are willing to give for your goal. The Devil shows the will to get it done, but try to be aware of the costs.

May you achieve your goals without having to jump into a volcano...

Peace and long life, Steemit.

Sort:  

I always feel the devil is exactly as you described it. It makes me scrutinize a situation deeper when it appears.

Hey there Fergus, have you heard of the Onstellar platform for metaphysical topics? You might like to check it out: https://steemit.com/@onstellar

Thanks for the heads up @rainbowme! I just heard about @onstellar from one of my friends. I didn't know they had a Steemit page.
In theory, @onstellar sounds great!

The devil is swinging his tail in rage, all over the World. That is obvious even without tarot reading, my dear @tarotbyfergus. But he can't win :)

Oh yeah! I have been feeling this one coming up a lot too! We also have the Aries Sun square Pluto in Capricorn, which is quite intense. Raw, impulsive...with Venus in Taurus and tomorrow trining Mars, it could really conjure things out of people.

very insightful - I have been battling with these devilish feelings as of late.. trying to set back and access why I am getting so wrapped up in trying to control my situation/life - thanks for the reminder to be aware of the costs, I need to keep that in mind

Also very much the card for selfish pursuit, I find....We become locked in the chains of our illusions. And of course, that little ol'e devil called fear...

Oh Fergus, I am constantly amused at how in sync we can be sometimes with our readings.

I also work with the Deviant Moon deck and the Devil has also been popping up a lot for me in readings for different people. Perhaps some Devilish energies are inherent with Spring energy?

Here is a recent example where the Devil popped up (it does not pop up often!) in a context that is widely applicable (particularly for independent business owners!):
https://steemit.com/tarot/@zero-infinity/query-17-successful-year-for-earning-income

Here the Devil popped up in the context of sneaky bad habits that get in the way of our goals.

Great Post! Get Free Upvotes! Plus you get 0.1 STEEM Free just to signup! http://j.gs/Anmi

Builders of the Adytum has a 14 year course in tarot that you should take.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43