Equinox Tarot Reading

in #tarot7 years ago

cover.jpg

Happy Equinox Steemit!

Today we'll take a look at what the equinox brings us...

Our root card is the 3 of Swords

root.jpg

With all of the bizarre shit that has been happening, this makes sense. We are coming from a place of betrayal and/or being let down.
Hopes and dreams crushed, etc...


The full reading gives us the 10 of Cups(reversed), the Queen of Rods, and Temperance(reversed)

full.jpg

The reversed 10 of Cups is showing feelings of guilt, and a loss of our happy domestic situation.
This is followed by the Queen of Rods, who is trying to be gracious, loving, and awesome in spite of the guilt and sadness.
Unfortunately, she is waking right into Temperance reversed, showing two energies that just won't mix. This is like oil and water... you can try to get them to blend, but they really won't.


Here, I asked "why?" Why are we going through more bullshit? The answer is the 9 of Rods.

why.jpg

The message here is opposition. Apparently, we work better when we are faced with some sort of opposition.
I know this is true in my life. Struggle is generally what gives me focus:(
With this card showing up here, it looks like we need some struggle to stay on point.


Good luck in your endeavors, and hopefully the struggle won't suck too bad.

Sort:  

Great reading @tarotbyfergus... I broke down and got myself an Aquarian deck, it's all your fault LOL!
It's interesting how when I did a totally random single card draw today for a Spring Equinox message, I pulled Queen of Rods...
I invite you to check out my blog if you are interested...
https://steemit.com/life/@puppetmaster1111/let-s-talk-tarot-symbolism-as-we-welcome-the-beginning-of-spring-ostara

Oh yay, see now this kind of talk gets me happy! So glad to hear of more in this community doing Tarot Tuesday! I am checking you out next @puppetmaster1111!!

This is so on point!

I saw these kinds of energies showing up a lot in my DLive Tarot Tuesday readings.

Temperance showed up and so did the roots of sadness over that which may never be undone and the measure of growth we've developed untold mastery within.

Happy vernal equinox, my friend!

You as well...
Peace and long life.

Well, this certainly hits the bullseye. Betrayals and a muddy domestic situations popping up, the struggle is real!

But may I suggest some palmistry-related blogposts? I read a book about it once, it 's fascinating and seems to have links with astrology.

I've been meaning to do more palmistry posts.
I want to do a palm reading of a well known figure. Any suggestions?

That's a tricky one, I'm not familiar with famous people who have clear images of their palm.

We are born in struggle
We grow and live in struggle
And we die in struggle
Might as well enjoy it.
Thank you for the read

Yay! I needed a reading for the moment so I sought you out, thinking there would be one. Just to add. I think the Q of W in the center means stay faithful, despite all that is going on around you. The 9 of Wands often can mean a trap, or some kind of safety net or crutch to break out of. It throws me here a little bit though. Thanks for the reading!

For sure! I definitely feel like the Queen of Wands trying to hold it down...

Basically, it will be better when people learn to use swords, rods… is there a card with pitchforks, @tarotbyfergus? ;)

There should be!

The message here is opposition. Apparently, we work better when we are faced with some sort of opposition.

There are many examples of this: banding together against a common foe. As long as we reach a better place, and don't get stuck in the muck together, this is an inspiring message. Thanks for sharing and Happy Spring Equinox! I'm feeling energized by increased daylight here in the Midwest U.S.

I'm feeling that too. It's still light out at 7pm!
That's mostly because they fuck with our heads though.(daylight savings time)

True, daylight saving time is a weird time warp experience.

This is a great reading! I had to call my friend and read it to her, seems right on with her situation! You are amazing! Hugs sweet friend, I've been MIA lately and I do so apologize.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82