Card of the Month : Temperance

in #tarot6 years ago (edited)

20181022_114043.jpg

Happy Monday Steemit.

The Temperance card has come up in almost all of my readings for a couple of weeks, which has given me lots of time to contemplate it.

The general meaning of this card is patience, moderation, and wisdom... also the union of opposites.
These all seem pretty good, but in real life, the Temperance card is kind of a pain in the ass.

This card shows up when you have a version of truth, and someone else has a completely different version.
They tell you that you are wrong and that they are right. This usually comes with strong emotions, anger, hatred, etc.

Temperance is about understanding that both versions of reality are true, and it's about allowing both of them to exist.
This means understanding how someone comes to a viewpoint that you hate, and allowing their truth to exist.

It's easier said than done, and it's surely something that I need to work on.

In my life, this has surfaced through misunderstandings that blew up into hate.

At the end of the day, everyone says and does what makes sense to them. That's all we ever do, and all we really can do.
Maybe the Temperance card can help me temember this.

Peace and long life, Steemit.

Sort:  

Kid you not - I drew Temperance as my daily today. Guess I really need the message!

Temperance card - my daily for 10-22-18.jpg

(picture taken without flash so hopefully you won't see how thick the dust is on my computer desk... 😂 )

Thanks for sharing your perspective on the card meaning - it really hit home for me. Bright blessings to you, and I hope your (not so new anymore) digs are working out well for you.

That's funny. Troubles in my new digs are what made this card show up for 2 weeks:)

At least we're catching the lessons!

Temperance is not in my deck, lol - I threw it out, haha. I am competing with the leprechauns in my house about who can get the last dram. Sneaky bastards drain my liqueur cabinet while I am sleeping!
upvoted and resteemed

Lol. I don't blame you a bit, Otto!

good one for today thanks!

It's always tricky...

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81