Spring in the Valley...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tarot6 years ago (edited)

I popped to the village shop today to get a few bits and on my way back down the hill I was struck by the scene in front of me, so I had to get a quick picture.

Yes, spring has truly arrived here in the south Wales valleys and today the sun beamed and there was a light spring breeze. Most arresting is how the spring sun illuminates the brutal contrast between the greys and browns still noticeable from winter, and the fresh crisp greens of new growth.

IMG_20180418_190506.jpg

It's a time of change and of new beginnings, and I automatically think of the Aces.

In many decks, particularly those in the Rider-Waite tradition, the Aces depict a hand coming out of the heavens holding the symbol for the suit - an overflowing Cup, a living Wand, a glistening or crowned Sword, a large Pentacle.

We are thus made acutely aware of abundance there for the taking, clarity about our goals, focussed first steps, and our own value.

I think I'll take some time to write a proper post about the Aces in the next few days. Seems like as good a time as any. :)

Why not also take a look at the lovely spring scenes posted by @traciyork ...

Sort:  

Yes, I really love it here. :)

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Aww, thanks so much for the shout out! That's an awesome view - you can almost feel the hum of Mother Nature getting ready to burst forth!

Can't wait to see your post on Aces - I drew the AoP a couple days ago, and definitely got a spring-y vibe from it (even if the weather outside wasn't doing it for me...LOL!). Great idea for a post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86