You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dualities - A Tarot Contemplation

in #tarot6 years ago

Whoa this is informative and inspiring to me! I have never studied Tarot, but am learning little bits from friends like you and Reinhard here on steemit. I did not know there were so many cards that depicted dualities before reading this post.

From my very novice perspective I have no knowledge of why the pentacles card would imply hierarchy whereas the other cards portray more equality. So I can only attempt to answer your question intuitively. For me the pentacles image reflects movement and dance. everything constantly changes. There is truly never any stillness in this ever expanding universe buzzing with energy. So, her dancing reflects this in that sometimes one way (one hand/pentagram) will seem better or higher, and then the dance will change and the opposite way will appear the greater way. But really they are equal and not separate.

Thank you for resteeming my post, crediting my post with inspiring this one 🙌🏽🙏🏽, and for pointing my attention to it.

Sort:  

Tarot is a life long adventure and meditation. Its one of those things that once you get into Tarot, and have tasted the vast reservoir of self-knowledge and potential Attainment... I do not know many people who go back.

If you are still contemplating dualities and maybe obsessing over that phenomena (I often do when it comes to realizations)... I look forward to seeing a photo of you staging your own 2 of Pentacles card. I look forward to seeing what you decide to wear. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46