You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Star of David Hexagram - A Divination Pattern

in #tarot6 years ago

Hello @zero-infinity I've been meaning to look at your blog since you commented on one of my posts and I'm very glad I did. You have some great insights .. I will say tarot is outside of my sphere of knowledge so it's personally very interesting to find a blog like yours.

The only interaction with any form of tarot I've had was just before delivering the eulogy for my best friends funeral. His girlfriend is proficient in the art and before we left to drive the funeral parlor she asked me to pick a card and it came up as strength. I was a nervous wrek before delivering the eulogy, but as I stood on that stage a wave of strength and confidence washed over me (almost like my friends parting gift) and it has carried me to this point. Indeed after twenty years of writing nothing I'm now blogging and sharing my thoughts on steemit. I'm now away for a week or so .. but look forward to catching up on your work upon my return.

Sort:  

"I was a nervous wrek before delivering the eulogy, but as I stood on that stage a wave of strength and confidence washed over me (almost like my friends parting gift) and it has carried me to this point."

THAT is an excellent application of Tarot - to help strengthen us as we pass through our ordeals.

Thank you for dropping by. My introduction post from a month ago might be of interest to you.

FYI this comment got included in today's Tarot Tuesday post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45