๐ŸŒŸTop of the Morning Tarot ๐ŸŒŸ ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒŽ๐ŸŒ™๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ’ฐ

in #tarot โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Top of the morning to you. In the last several weeks, I've decided to join up with the #tarottuesday and share a few card picks. I've noticed it is a small and growing field here on Steemit and came up with an idea to basically share what I do everyday and have for decades.

The thing about Tarot is that if you haven't been exposed, taught, inspired or self learned, it might never touch your life or you might never ever have even heard of a Tarot deck. On the other hand, you might have been told it was evil, or only witches use that stuff.. LOL! I resemble that remark by the way.

There are still tons of judgements around Tarot, I have witnessed. Humans for millennia judge what they completely do not understand. All this fear, is ridiculous and a waste of space. So humans are threatened by a card game? I get it, items have power and when you put energy and understanding together true magic happens. What is magic, it's consciousness in LOVE! It can be a system of endless opportunity for self growth if applied in a healthy way.

I guess, I'm really thinking about a moment this summer when I was visiting my mom and her buddies. I asked her best friend who is basically my Auntie, if she would like to pick a card from my Herbal Tarot deck. All of a sudden, a grown retired, very liberal minded woman, buggered out, as in she told me she was totally freaked out by Tarot, and was shocked that I even knew about it. I was completely dumbfounded, she told me that when she was younger in her career, she was interviewing for a job she really wanted and her friend at the time took her to get a Tarot reading about it, she said the woman said all these things and predictions that were super against her getting that job. To this day, she still blames that lady, because she didn't get the job. However, several years later she scored her dream career and wouldn't have even been near getting that if she had got the other job. So, would you look at that as a bummer experience or a bridge to being open that your consciousness creates your outcome and Tarot is a helper, a tool, a conduit for the God within you? In any case, I did not engage and changed the topic immediately, kinda easy since she ran from the room. I think a major topic around Tarot is the looking for answers outside your own consciousness, wanting to know how to get rich quick or your dream job or partnerships.. Once again, Tarot is a tool to use within your own conscious/subconscious reality, you can gain insights, ideas, imagination through this tool.. and the great thing about the multiverse, it's ever changing... truths are real to the beholder?

I have decided to make it a point for all you @crypto brainiacks to share my love and inspiration through daily @tarot picks and perhaps you could apply this language to the @crypto revolution upon us!

Tarot first came around the 15th Century, it was original designed to be yet, another Card game, Italians are really into their card games, oh yeah #Bastogne!! (Love that game f.y.i. check it) and even the word derives from an Italian word named tochini, a synonym for foolishness. These card games were not new, the Egyptians had their own card games too.

According to Wiki, "Like common playing cards, the tarot has four suits (which vary by region: French suits in Northern Europe, Latin suits in Southern Europe, and German suits in Central Europe). Each suit has 14 cards, ten pip cards numbering from one (or Ace) to ten and four face cards (King, Queen, Knight, and Jack/Knave). In addition, the tarot has a separate 21-card trump suit and a single card known as the Fool. Depending on the game, the Fool may act as the top trump or may be played to avoid following suit.[1] These tarot cards, without occult symbology, are still used throughout much of Europe to play card games. "

Tarot is a lifestyle for me, it has been since I got my first deck around the age of 17, which was the Native American Tarot, seen below is the cover side of the deck.

@kimmysomelove42

A tool that has helped mold my soul truth, understanding of the cosmos, archetypes, energies, elementals, faerie realm, herb knowledge, nature spirits, animal spirits, relationships with others, relationship with Earth and Planets, relationship with your own consciousness, Numerology, Astrology, The Sacred, the list kinda goes on and on. So many systems within the system, like a body/soul.. how do all the systems/natural cycles work and how do you perceive and apply them, a wonderful pictorial language.

Learning these systems are fun and exciting, and now there are thousands of @tarot decks out there, with various systems, within a basic Card structure of the original system. For a long time, I would do 5 card layouts and readings for others. Now, for the last decades I pick a card from one of my 7 decks, or one from each, sometimes if I have a bigger question or search for something specific I will do a bigger layout or a reading for a friend.

The way that works for my lifestyle/time etc is to pick in the morning after my meditations and stretchies.... I have an ever changing main altar in my living room. Many a friend stop by for 20 minutes or so just to pick a card for the day from my altar.

This is a picture of my main altar before this last New Moon, I have since removed everything, moving crystals outdoors to cleanse and re-laying altar for fresh, clear energies.


@kimmysomelove42

So, for this idea, I hope many will join in @phillyc @sigilmancy @in2itiveart @traciyork @keepingtarotreal @whiteheart @ravenking23, @zero-infinity, @ahmadkh735 @tiffanysatchel, @donna-metcalfe and @steemittarot.

So Today's Pick is from my Native American Tarot Deck by Magda and J. A. Gonzalez

Medicine Wheel: Number 10 Major Arcana


@kimmysomelove42

What does this card mean? What do you see? Does it trigger any emotions? Can you interpret just by the images? Does the color have meaning? Does the number represent something?

For this first #topofthemorningtarot pick I am asking for your interpretations. I will put my interpretations in the comments if there is actual engagement or interest in this idea?

Blanco-Conx.png

2.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thanks for the invitation @kimmysomelove42, I was lucky to see this as the bot that tells me when I get a mention doesn't seem to be working.

Medicine Wheel... resonant, as I did a shamanic drumming ceremony today. For me this image talks about change and cycles. The moon phases and changing 'sundial' attest to that. I guess it roughly equates to the Wheel of Fortune - the idea that our fortunes rise and fall.

It's magic, expansion. Feeling that this is the moment. A symbolic representation of life and the universe. It's a method for calling in the spirits. Feels like a journey - going home.

Excellent interpretation @phillyc! Yes and each of the 4 directions you see has a Spirit Keeper: The Bear in the West, the Coyote or Mouse in the South, the Buffalo is the North and the Eagle in the East, each Spirit Keeper are associated with time of year, time of day, a color and an attribute.

Buffalo: North, White, Midnight, Winter Gift of Wisdom
Eagle: East, Gold, Morning, Spring and Illumination
Bear: West, Black, Evening, Autumn, Introspection.
Coyote/Mouse: South, Green, Midday, Summer, Powers of Growth

The Medicine Wheel shows us the sun and moon as it is represented in four times of day. You can call upon these Animals and Directions for guidance, prosperity, wealth, growth a journey through time/space. Yes and this is the Wheel of Fortune card too! I know it well, as it is my life #tarot card.

I can't improve on @phillyc's interpretation, just wanted to say these are beautiful cards and I've not seen them before. (The Herbal Tarot was my first deck!)

Cool, yeah, my cards are seriously curved and beat up so glad you have those cards, they are uber magic.... I still have yet to try a few of the herbs in the deck and these decades I've had that, such as vervain, on my list.

You are brave to try the herbs in real life! I just liked looking at the pictures. The deck I prefer now is the Osho Zen Tarot. The images are easy to interpret for people who aren't familiar with the Tarot.

Speaking of curved and beat up cards - I have a friend whose deck has been so well used that you can barely make out the images! Doesn't matter, she knows what they are and loves them, doesn't want a new deck to replace them. :-)

I've been wanting a new deck, I'll have to check out the Osho Zen, sounds lovely @donna-metcalfe. Yeah, my Froud decks are fading for sure...

What you wrote about people being afraid of the Tarot, maybe thinking they are evil, is what made me suggest that one. Just a few weeks ago I was with a group of women and only one had had a reading from me before. The others were very wary and said no, thank you. But once they saw the cards they were totally into it, even taking photos of their spreads! I always say with that deck that they don't need me to interpret the cards, they can see the message for themselves. Of course I do add a little, pointing out the Major Arcana cards as being extra important and so forth. And they all found that to be true!

There's something about using the first deck that 'spoke' to you, you always come back to that one!

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Hi @kimmysomelove42, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @tarottuesday doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @tacotuesday ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

no tacos only tarots! tanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99