The Magician (first sketch)

in #tarot5 years ago (edited)

this is my first sketch for card number one "the magician" im not completely sure about this design, although my tarot called "the ominous" leaves no space for something luminous at this point... I would love to have your opinion over this card.

Sort:  

I love it, @kerbcrawlerghost :D

Do you have other social media outside of steemit? I'd love to stalk your works if you do :D

I use instagram @kerb_crawler_g you have to send a request because its private...

i sent you a request ! :D

Hooray \o/ Awesome !

Love your style so much <3 I just went and heart-ed a few over there :D

Let me know if I can support and help you succeed at Steemit, Kerbi <3 I've been on here for a year :D

The first tips I'd suggest for you to use are these: #art #artzone #original #gothic #tarot

#art is a good tag since a lot of curators browse it to find good contents
#artzone is a curation group
#original denotes that your works are absolutely yours from the concept/design/sketch etc. there's a lot of 'fakers' on steemit, unfortunately.
the other two tags attach the particular post to a specific communities :)

additionally, (and related to the fakers topic) if you can include step by step process pictures to your posts, i think more people will come and appreciate your posts. the step by step is seen as a way to establish that you are the legitimate artist :)

any questions, let me know~

I'm always on Discord :D

thank you very much, I just need to understand a lot here... your help is appreciated, if I can't get to understand how this platform works I might end up leaving it... I have done that with many other apps... and im tired of been looking around to find the right one for me, besides instagram nothing else works for me, and I hate Instagram censorship.

Please dont leave ! Steemit takes a while to figure out but I can help~ So, another tip for now is to upload once every day for the first week.

And I know your Resource Credit is constrained so dont worry too much about commenting back to people, but make sure you comment back to everyone that comment on your posts (for now).

Any questions, just reply me here or if you prefer email, i can be reached at muchspider at gmail :)

Congratulations @kerbcrawlerghost! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It's great! All the elements are there, the infinity, the wand, the four ritual instruments, etc. And you gave a special touch with the table being a woman, and the one-sandaled feet. I love the magicians medieval outfit and his resemblance to the devil. His face is so simple, that it becomes weird and unsettling. Fantastic work!

I don't know, but maybe you could include a card frame as well? Perhaps it would give more resemblance to the Tarot in this way.

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33