You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tarot Tuesday 4-10-2018 Edition

in #tarot6 years ago

Ah, tarot Tuesday is off to a hectic but auspicious start! Things have been going quite well. I am curious about your rune offering! I’m unfamiliar with the interpretation + practice of runes so I’m not quite sure what to ask or how to phrase. Could you give me some clarification?

Sort:  

Oh, and THANK YOU for repping Ladies of Steemit! Happy to have you aboard. 💕

Did you create Ladies of Steemit? If so, thank you!

Yes! I love it very much. 💓 I'm pretty excited about your rune reading, too. I wish I could still read runes. I learned to read ancient Nordic runes in middle school (I had a suuuuper cool teacher who taught us as part of cultural studies 😂) but I no longer have the skill!

It is not too late to relearn.

Getting Rune readings is a good way to learn actually, because you are directly correlating the symbol with your personal experience. I recommend the book Runelore by Edred Thorsson.

Yes! I am glad you asked.

I can do a Rune reading without any Tarot cards. It would be like this but all Runes.

I can also do a reading that is primarily with Tarot cards with a Rune or two thrown in for support. Recent examples of that can be found here and here.

My readings (tools, style, etc.) differ depending on Querent, question, my intuitive response to the information being probed, etc. .... so I might even create or use an entirely different pattern or style that I have never used before.

Very cool! Just looked into your examples and I think I understand what you mean. I'm totally open to a combined or rune-focused reading, whichever you are drawn to. As for my query,

I am in the midst of a tumultuous, developmental time. Any guidance to help me balance being at peace in the chaos with staying connected to those who are part of the chaos. IE, not isolating myself or shutting them out to maintain my own homeostasis.

Does that make much sense?

That makes perfect sense; and a good description of an ordeal I am currently passing through.

Coming up! Should be posted sometime today or this week.

Here you go! This is a very personal topic for me and one of my main struggles in life... I keep putting myself in more and more challenging situations, too, lol. Over all, embracing solar energies helps me out a lot. Here is a link to the reading:

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@zero-infinity/query-20-maintaining-balance-when-dealing-with-chaotic-people

The reading actually is packed with a lot of information that I did not cover. It could have easily been much longer, but I got the basics in. If you have any questions, feel free to email me at aleph_tav_heh at protonmail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45