Who was this guy?

in #targets6 years ago

54433542_10161409026865697_5779392926475878400_o.jpg

Nostalgia is only a very small part of my interest in the past. Nostalgia for me is really just that ache for something that's passed and is unreachable in the present except through objects or people or ideas. I'm interested in that feeling but there are many more feelings buried beneath. These objects are much richer than just an ache.

Squished into a folder I found this discoloured fax (not on thermal paper, thank heavens!) from 2001. It has the Bristol fax number on the top from our Human Resources department. And the next few pages reveal for me all of the pain and restriction and frustration of working in a bureacracy. I can't even read most of them without having to put it down and go and do something violently physical to shake the trauma out of me.

I never want to be subjected to "Targets" again. Neither do I want to subject anyone else to them

I had no idea that what was in these boxes were a key to what's still deep within me.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dear lloyddavis:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

@lloyddavis You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57