Nothing to See Here - #1

in #tanka6 years ago (edited)

Move along...nothing to see here.

IMGP4880.jpg

The koy pond sat still.
All the fish deep seeking cold.
Temps high near 100.
Purple flowers love the heat.
Webbed frogs burrow in mud.

 

If I was Seinfeld, this would be par for the course.

Border


Steemit Amazon RSS

Wordsmith Holler

Border

Copyright © 2018 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

Sort:  

... And a wonderful shot just came out! Congrats!

Lovely poem and photo. I can see in my mind's eye all the fish deep down enjoying the cool depths.

Congratulations. Your poem was featured in the Freewrite House Poetry Digest
https://steemit.com/poetry/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-sixteenth-edition#comments

I learned something new again today. I never heard of a tanka before. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84