My First Contest For Red Fishes | Talking to your 16 year old self | 500 Followers

in #talking166 years ago (edited)

Contest Title: Talking to your 16-year-old self
Why? Because I reached 500 Followers
Who May Join: Any Steemian with Reputation 50 and below

How Long the Contest Runs: (7 days) from now until the deadline: 19:13 (7:13 PM) of Mar. 19th, 2018 (Brittish Standard Time)

How to Join:
This is my first contest ever, I am relatively new here but wanted to spread the wealth a little. I could do with a little bit of shameless self-promotion, so to enter:

  • Follow me.
  • Upvote this post.
  • Resteem this post so more red fishes will know and join.

Please tag the post with #talking16, so that I can identify the posts easily, and please make sure to leave a comment below with a link to your post (Preferably the busy.org link)

Write a post about what you would tell your 16-year-old self, feel free to include reasons, stories, photos, videos or any other media of your choice. You can display it in any way you feel suitable. The decision of the highest scorers lies with the judge and her decision is final.

Prize RankPrize
1st prize3 SBD
2nd prize2 SBD
3rd prize1 SBD

NOTE: If there is less than 10 Entries, prizes will be halved
NOTE: If there are less than 5 Entries, There will be no third place and prizes will still be halved
NOTE If there is only one entry, the one entry will win a top prize of 1.5SBD (Half)

There may be bonus prizes, but these will be decided by me on payout day!

The Judge: The judge will be my steemit-best-friend, @mermaidvampire, who also inspired me to make this!

Criteria for Judging: Overall, if the instructions above are followed, the clarity of the author in presenting his or her piece and added to that is the impact of the photo to what he/she is trying to present.

Why am I making this contest?
Primarily, I want to help my fellow red fishes. I want to encourage them to think about what they would wish to improve. I want new Steemians to be able to make a post that is simply focused on one thing and not all over the place. I want them to see how their presentation impacts performance. Basically, it's all about the basics, as we are all starting out, and even if you don't win, you should be able to take some ideas of how to present your post effectively, because no-one is perfect. I want the contestants to make a minimalist post with a strong message. I want them to dig inside them and reflect on their experiences so that I can potentially use them for self-improvement, since I am currently 16! I believe Steemit is all about connecting with ourselves and others.This is my way of doing it. Let's allow ourselves and others use these for their own self-improvement. This is my first contest and I hope the new steemians will get something out of it!

Tip for Newbies: Joining contests is one of the best ways to earn in Steemit. I know it's kinda common sense but we can overlook that sometimes. Please support this contest and may you all make contests for our fellow red fishes, too, in the future. Keep Steemin'

ActionBar

About CADawg:

CADawg is Brittish, 16 Years old and wants to become a web developer/programmer.
He currently knows 7 Programming Languages: Visual Basic, Python 2, PHP, HTML, (S)CSS, JavaScript and C++
He wishes to pay for his driving lessons using his earnings from steemit.
He dreams to start his own web development/programming business and travel around the world, exploring all different cultures. CADawg enjoys writing code, mainly in PHP and Python in his free time, as well as playing games.

Check Out: @mermaidvampire

Support SurpassingGoogle

And Vote For SteemGigs as Witness or Click Here and enter steemgigs in the box, or if you want to give him your voting power and decisions, on that same page type in surpassinggoogle in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops.

Thank you!

Sort:  

@moneyinfant - Hey, contest over here!!!

Thanks for calling me over :-)

Hey @cadawg! You seem pretty awesome for a 16 year old! I was a total loser when I was 16 year old hahaha which was 2years ago.
Reminiscing my younger self brought tears to my eyes and I've realized a lot of stuff, thanks for making this contest. I would have never had closure with my past without stumbling into this contest. Thanks heaps.
Here's my entry btw https://steemit.com/talking16/@churchgaldiaries/a-letter-for-the-16-year-old-me

Keep doing what you do @cadawg, someone once told me that "The more you do, the better you'll be at it."

Thanks! I saw your post just before the comment because I saw you reblogged it and I was like, oooh must be another entry, so I checked the tag. I am glad that this contest has helped you to reflect on your past self and brought you closure, Keep on going strong
~ @cadawg

Haha more massive thanks to you @cadawg! :)
I assure you that I'm better now haha no worries... Stronger and wiser now.
I followed you cause you're kewl and you've got a lot of knowledge to share! hahaha

Loved the idea. it's your first contest, and the first one I'm joining;)
This is my entry: https://steemit.com/talking16/@rutheh/dear-16-years-old-me

Thanks, you are the first entry!

Impressive resume for one so young you will go far :)

Thank you, got an interview for college in a couple weeks so hopefully, they think the same. This is much appreciated. Best Wishes, have a good day & I hope to see more from you around here (I followed you & ty for the follow)
~ @cadawg

:) good luck for that interview :)

Thank you @cadawg for creating this competition. I congratulate you in advance for the success of this event. You guys should also, Check Out: @mermaidvampire!!!

Here is my entry :) I hope you guys enjoy reading it :)

https://steemit.com/life/@ivanusaur/talking-to-my-16-year-old-self

I am steemit best friends with @mermaidvampire, and I speak to her on a regular basis, she also happens to be the judge for this contest, so don't worry, she won't go unnoticed!
~ @cadawg

oh! I like @mermaidvampire she has a lot of principles in life :) congratulations to your contest @cadawg :)

I am very inspired by you @cadawg and yes joining contest is my thing, so here goes my entry in busy.org:

https://busy.org/@happycrazycon/a-letter-to-the-16-year-old-me

Writing this was very good for me too, as it is therapeutic and served like a closure with my younger self :) Thanks! Congrats on reaching 500 followers too, steem on! :)

You are an inspiration. I wanted join but saw the reputation must be 50 and below so I am out of the list. Anyway upvoted you for a little support. I aint whale yet so can't give much. Steem on bro!:)

Ty for the support!
Have a nice day!

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #46. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Congratulations @cadawg on reaching 520 followers!

I wish you continued success!

Remember high quality articles are they key to continued success and getting even more followers!

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding.

I have followed and upvoted you.

Thank you! It really means a lot to hear this!

https://steemit.com/talking16/@ashley4u/a-letter-to-16-year-old-me
This is my entry 😊😊. Congrats on your 500 followers , you got this bro !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28