[EN] DIY - A miniature shopping bag.

in #takosdiary6 years ago (edited)

Here is my quick tutorial on how to upcycle a used shopping bag into 2 miniature shopping bags for your Coles Mini Collectables

1.Please cut along the dotted line

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

2.Please spread it out and cut along the dotted line to remove an excess part

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

3.Use a lighter or a heat sealing machine to seal an open side of a miniature shopping bag. If you use a lighter like me, you can also use a metal ruler to keep it straight but I did it freehand because I didn't have one with me.

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

4.As you can see from this photo, the right side of my miniature shopping bag is already sealed.

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

5.Please turn to the side and cut along the dotted line to split this part.

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

6.Now we have 4 separate straps

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

7.Heat seal along the red lines with a lighter or a heat sealing machine. If you use a lighter like me, you can also use a metal ruler to keep it straight but I did it freehand because I didn't have one with me. Once you are done with sealing, you can cut along the dotted line to remove an excess part.

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

8.Please trim down the handles of your miniature shopping bag in this step, if needed. Now we have a completed miniature shopping bag.

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

9.Let's compare size with a Cole Mini Collectable!

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

10.It is just perfect for my miniature Pantene!

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

And it works well with a Daily Juice bottle.

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

11.Our miniature shopping bag comes with working handles too.

TakosDiary DIY Tako's Diary Miniature How to Mini Collectable Coles Mini Collectables Upcycle Handmade Little Shop

12.Repeat steps 1 to 11 to make a second miniature shopping bag from remaining handle.

I hope you enjoy my quick and easy tutorial. Please Upvote, Comment or Resteem if you want to see more tutorials from me.

Sort:  

@guiltyparties @patrice Cheetah commented wrongly on this post and it prevented me from submitting my post to Curie or getting an upvote from Minnowsupport. Please delete Cheetah's comment for me.

Also, please add me to the whitelist for option 1 too because my Steemit account is verified and I always put a link back to Steemit when I post it anywhere else but Cheetah still visits me. Thank you.

Chúc mừng @takosdiary, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 30%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by takosdiary from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That's pretty cool and creative.

Thank you for your encouragement and upvote. I really appreciate your kindness.

Great tutorial, thank you! Will you publish new tutorials for miniature stuffs?

Thank you.
I will post more if I can come up with any.

Hehe, kháng chiến trường kỳ nhất định thành công. Thành công rồi :D :D Ngy giỏi quá <3 Làm luôn tag "takosdiary" luôn mới máu =)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78