Take a Pic Round #20__ by @olivia08steemCreated with Sketch.

in #takeapic4 years ago

Greetings my dear Steemians! I consider this bronze miniature anchor as one of my oldest treasure. The story behind this vintage anchor is memorable and it's priceless. It's supposed to be a barometer at the center which was broken due to length of time it was hanging on the wall.

Actually, it was given to me by my boyfriend who was a sailor. It was handed to me by his friend who aboarded their ship. I was still single and working in one of the branches owned by Daytona Construction & Development Corporation in Manila. He later became my husband after two years of courtship.

I love watching the engraved ancient ship below the arrow. Now, it reminds me of Capt. Jack Sparrow from the movie entitled "Pirates of the Caribbean". Well, my late hubby didn't look like him though. He looked more like the infamous Fidel Castro!

This is my entry today and thanks @olivia08 for initiating this entry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43