You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first night at the Bunan indigenous tribe village

in #taiwan5 years ago

I really enjoyed this post @livinguktaiwan. Particularly reading about your perspective of these Christian people celebrating Christmas. I also liked hearing songs with which are very familiar here, being sung in a different language! 😊

This stood out to me:

"It was beautiful and I felt very peaceful, even though I was not religious at all."

😊

We typically attend a Christmas Eve service where we also have candles lit, much as shown in your video. But fireworks? At that time of the morning?! Well, that is not something we do here, but sounded as though all there enjoyed it.

A very special Christmas indeed. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

There's a fusion Christmas for you!!

Thanks for dropping by and I wish you a very happy New Year!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52