My 28th at Wingate Manor - Tagaytay

in #tagaytay6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to celebrate my birthday in a quiet and fresh cool breeze of air but  it’s summer time here in Philippines, and so there’s only two places that popped out in mind, Baguio City and Tagaytay City. () And so I looked for a place in agoda to celebrate my 28th birthday, yes 28th! While looking up, my officemate refer to one of our clients hotel in Tagaytay. The Tagaytay Wingate Manor. She said that I should directly call our client, so I can request for a discount or any freebies, but I am too shy to asked for it. So I directly searched for it in Agoda.com, luckily price is cheaper and on 70% off. It’s published rate in agoda  for a standard twin room is around P9,600.00 and will  get it in agoda for only P3,400.00 less the discounts for using the mobile application so I paid for only P3,087.11. I booked it last May 11, and availed on my birthday, May 13, until May 14.

The day came, check-in time is 2:00pm. So I and my boyfriend decided to depart from our house at 9am. We ride a DLTB bus in LRT-Gil Puyat bound to Calatagan Batangas, dropped off in Magallanes Drive. It’s a 2 hour travel, we arrived at exactly 12:00 noon, perfect time for lunch. We dropped off in Magallanes  Drive, just accross the Magallanes Square, there’s a lot of restaurant overviewing the Taal Volcano. We ate at Rolando’s restaurant, unfortunately without the perfect view of Taal volcano  because there’s a lot of restaurant that is blocking the area. Even not a perfect view but has a sumptous menu. I liked the fruit platter and chicken inasal. ![8FD5DE41-5A97-4626-8E10-1DC988A250EC.jpeg]()


At exactly 2:00 pm we arrived at the hotel, upon check-in we just showed the booking confirmation from agoda, credit card used and a valid ID. Check-in takes a little while, room was not yet prepared, they are still cleaning.  We waited for almost an hour. Ms Princess, the frontliner, apologized for the wait and explained that they are fully booked that’s why they are too busy. While waiting to enter our room, we explore the area. There’s an ample parking space, a manor cafe, manor spa, and a swimming pool. Expect that globe and smart reception is quite slow and some area with no signal. Just ask for their wi-fi password so you can still communicate with your friends and family. Which we badly need to connect in internet so my boyfriend can still work on his laptop. While he’s working, I am also busy figuring how to post here in steemit. And I finally written and posted my very first story —When in Calaguas. Yes, I posted my first story here right on my birthday. 

For only P3,087.11, we had the twin bed standard room with television, aircon, personal refrigerator, hot and cold shower, slippers, and the highlight—-free breakfast buffet and I will surely return for their complimentary one hour full body massage, very relaxing and  rejuvenating. We also enjoyed swimming on their pool early morning of May 14th. 

I should say that this place is a good home to those looking for a quiet and peaceful place. Thank you Team Tagaytay Wingate Manor for making our stay worthwhile. 

***Just click the hyperlinks for contact information about the hotel and how to book. 

Thank you steemians for reading this another story of mine. ☺️ #jmmitravels

Sort:  

Hello jmmitravels!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Congratulations @jmmitravels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68