Fund My Taco Craving With Steem (Please)

in #taco6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 3.27.42 PM.png

You have a $25,000 taco and @goldmatters to blame for this post.

It all started about 30 minutes ago.

@goldmatters decided it was important to send me a video of an edible gold taco that costs $25,000 to eat:

Only 20 minutes into discussing golden tacos and golden ice cream did we realize that we've already had this conversation before.

Thankfully, it doesn't even matter because we're so forgetful that we can probably talk about this again 3 months from now and it'll be like it never happened!

That's the benefit of having memory issues!

You never get bored, and there's always something to talk about (even if it's golden tacos...again).

Somehow....

...this turned into @goldmatters PEER pressuring me to order tacos on a Thai food app called "FoodPanda."

It's like Door Dash, but for Asians.

And mostly white people like me that used to be Asian.

I didn't want to do it.

I said, "@goldmatters...can you peer pressure me in a couple of months when I can get Mexican food for $2-3? Mexican food here is at least $5 and I just can't justify spending that."

Haha... I'm obviously not the target market for a 25k taco 😂.

The problem is, after talking about tacos, nachos, and frozen enchiladas that are no longer with us ...

...I just can't resist $5 Mexican anymore.

I'm officially caving.

And I'm writing this post seeking help.

I figured...

If unwanted brussel sprouts can get sold on ebay, then I can fund a taco craving with steem!

I WILL order Mexican from FoodPanda and document it if I get enough upvotes on this post to fund my $5 mexican craving.

Help me prove to the world that steem has another real-use case!

Steem can save the world from overpriced taco cravings...one upvote at a time.

This post is created solely for the purpose of funding a taco craving with steem and in honor of @goldmatters.

Can't wait to see what happens.

30 minutes from now...

Will it be an epic fail?!

Will I get the Mexican food that I so deeply desire?!

Will Maria find out that Juan is cheating on her with Isabela?!?

Stay tuned to find out....

no tacos.jpg

Sort:  

Here is my upvote!!!
You deserve it!!!!

Omg thank you, you just made me smile so big! I love steemians haha. I'm glad you support my deep desire for a taco right now! It's officially ON THE WAY! :)

So every 18th of november we should celebrate the STEEM TACO DAY!!!
Let's see the value of your Steem taco in a few years :-) 25k?
...like the Bitcoin Pizza: https://mobile.twitter.com/bitcoin_pizza

haha I love it! Steem taco day!!! Is this the first official blockchain holiday?!?

Omg every time I think about that pizza- I'm sad that I wasn't the pizza delivery guy haha

Haha yeah :-)
Let's talk about this in a year ;-)

Great!!! Waiting for some photos, haha ;-)

Hahaha this post is so fun!! Can I join your taco support group??

haha of course! Anything for you,
@coruscate. Just a warning- sadly there are no more tacos to support.

I would except nothing less. If you were someone who could leave tacos uneaten - I’m not sure we’d be friends. 😂

I have to get confer with my taco partner but if she seconds my motion, you are IN!!

Buy the taco!! 🌮🌮🌮

hahaha it's official!! Thank you!

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 4.37.45 PM.png

Haha! Thai tacos from Chilito Mexican Grill delivered by the FoodPanda?

hahaha it's the only way!

Lol, I thought you were going to eat a taco with gold :O I was like "nooo don't eat the gold!"

But I can help you with my 0.05 vote, 100th of a taco. :D Kpine alone can fund it though, and I see you got anomadsoul and goldmatters to vote you up.

I love your awesome posts lol, so outgoing and shameless. :3 I'd like to have a bit of your party spirit.

Thanks for helping funding her taco party! Yeah she can pretty much get me to do anything. I still owe her for taking Goldmatters jr on his big adventure

Who's that Goldmatters Jr.! :O How come I've never heard of him. Is it the little gold N she took pictures of?

I willlll reemmmemmberrr youuuu. Willlll youuuuu reememmmmber meeee?

Only 20 minutes into discussing golden tacos and golden ice cream did we realize that we've already had this conversation before.

I wonder how many times this has happened to me in my life

Get that taco baby 😂

😆 You're the best. Thanks for supporting my taco mission. It suddenly felt VERY important (I'll have to upvote this later when my VP isn't wrecked)

Tacos should only be eatin’ on taco tuesdays! 😂

Cravings don't have calendars. What if it's taco Tuesday in my head?!

This must happen. The fabric of the universe depends on this and I will not rest until this mission has been accomplished! ( well I might take a few naps)

hahaha you better! You're up way too late. lol looks like taco mission is accomplished! You can get some golden sleep now

My work is done here. Soon the world will know what a Steem taco looks like, and the real power that the STEEM blockchain wields. #steemtaco

Steem is not for grocery money! :p

We shall see about that!

so, Ok, Golden Tacos worth $25K, made by Mexican Grill and delivered by some Thai food app "FoodPanda"... that's still makes more or less some sense (although somewhat less than "gold poop" a la Tywin Lannister - which supposed to be a logical natural result of eating actual Golden Tacos :D)

but hey, how do you pay that all with STEEM ?
that's what triggered my interest the most.

... I can fund a taco craving with steem!

Help me prove to the world that steem has another real-use case!

sure, yeah! real usage of STEEM crypto coin - that would be awesome.
so, please do share what you know - how and where to use it? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53