You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Journal of Harren Smoulder Entry #6

in #tabletop-rpg6 years ago

Honestly I really don't know. Just saw them all here when I woke up this morning. A couple weeks ago I had another very successful post. That one had been noticed by the Currie curation group. This post also has an upvote from currie but that doesn't explain more than 100 of the votes. I'm happy to be making so much money but it feels really illegitimate, especially since I think this has been my worst post on the site yet.

As far as being noticed by currie I know one of the people involved with submitting posts to the group follows me. I'm sure the same person responsible for that post being noticed is responsible for this one. I'm just going to keep doing what I've been doing and try to be consistent.

Sort:  

Well congratulations for them noticing you.
Glad you are growing. I try to upvote you when i can.

Steem on !!!

I appreciate it. I know you've been looking at these journals since I started them. I'm looking forward to the next post you write about publishing Vapor's Gambit.

If you take a look at the votes, you can see that @hendrikdegrote voted for you. most of your reward will be from him. further there is a lot of voters who follow his trail, which in laymans terms means they vote for whatever he votes for. it is possible to make scripts that take care of this. It happened to me recently on this post if you use the site by penguin pablo called steemnow.com it is easy to follow . steemd.com is also good for that.
congratulatins on getting noticed by a whale, unfortunately it may be a while until next time, but if you keep writing interesting stuff like this eventually you will. by the way i enjoyed your story, being a tabletop rpg player myself since the 1990ties. Only the newest was still eligible for voting but i read from the beginning. I will look forward to reading more.

Thanks for the tool. I had done a little surface level sleuthing myself comparing the payout to my previous one where curie gave me an upvote. I'd say roughly 70-80% of the reward came from @hendrikdegrote. If this becomes a reoccurring thing I'd feel a lot better about it because then this would seem more like they enjoy my writing and not that they were just looking for a post to make curation rewards off of. Since it's been a one off thing (so far) and I'm a bit of a cynic it feels a bit slimey to me.

Glad to see someone's hopped on my little project in the middle of it and taken the time to read the older ones too.

i believe @hendrikdegroete is genuine in that he does human curation and upvote posts he actually likes. but he is a rare visitor.

You might be right, I see he also upvoted my more recent part of this. Hope he keeps splashing around my neck of the pond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67