- Or to take Arms against a Sea of troubles

in #tabletop-rpg6 years ago

And by opposing, end them.

The pose of the miniature minotaur I made in my recent post, was made for him/it to be armed. Thus the logical next step was to make another print, where I incorporated some of the things I had discovered was missing, and added weapons.

My younger brother had noted that the face looked a bit dog like. I Had thought the same thing myself. It was because the mouth was doglike. Bulls have smaller mouths so I changed the mouth parts a bit.It turned out fine I think


I also decided to make a scenic base, nothing fancy, just a few stones and a pile of skulls. When 3d-printing with the base attached, it makes sense to also include some details on the base.

This next image shows a closeup , where a slight wobble line is visible across the snout. It is incredibly slight and I usually fix these by just lightly scraping a scalpel across the offending line. This one is so slight that I actually cant see it without a lot of magnification so I didn't remove it.

Here is a view from the back, where the pile of skulls are visible, I am quite a lazy photographer and even though I do try to up my game over time, I still fall back to quick snaps with auto-focus like this one, which means the focus is on the shield. This makes the axe arm blurry. Well, at least I have room for improvement in that area.

The skulls in close up, they could use a better paint job. It is very unforgiving with these high-res images, but anyways you get the idea. Some day soon I will paint them properly (or leave it to someone with more time)


Thanks for reading this. Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem.
If this post is more than 7 days old , consider upvoting one of my newer posts instead.
or you can check out these recent posts

Celebration
Minotaur

Sort:  

It looks close enough to the bull @evilhippie, I love to see you again with this minotaur

Looks good, and it's not suffering the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune passively.

Now, about doing a whole Celtic village ... 8-)

Thanks. it most definitely isnt. Fear not. I am already collecting images of typical celtic huts and houses , or at least how archeologists believe they looked.

You are actually interested in the idea? That's great!

I have some documentation, but I suppose there is much on-line. Let me know if you are looking for specifics, I'll throw some paper on the scanner if I have what you're looking for.

Are you familiar with the work of Jean-Claude Golvin?

http://jeanclaudegolvin.com/bibracte-mont-beuvray/

But how beautiful as a project! So cool. Good job @evilhippie
Un saluto, nicola

Your work is totally amazing, as always. Keep it up!

It's wonderful the work you do. So you design the creatures on the computer and later print them in 3D? I would like to learn how to do that.

yes. I have written quite a few posts about that , but nothing beats trying it for yourself. It takes a lot of time though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75