You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This gets me everytime.

in #sys6 years ago

Exactly. The early bird gets the worm. There's still something that confuses me about steem though. The price reset every 3.32 years or whatever it is. I don't fully understand how that works. I'm gonna do some more research on it.

Sort:  

Not sure. The price was supposed to be pegged to a dollar too but that didn't stick... lol!

Yeah. I read an article that said it was pegged to the dollar but they did something to make it reset every 3.32 or so years to account for inflation. The technical part kind of confused me.

Just googled it. They call it a 10 to 1 reverse split every 3 1/3 years. Don't make much sense to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52