Are We Safe Yet? My Thoughts On Syria, US Voting And Life In General..

in #syria6 years ago

Trump is no worse than his previous predecessors for some past decades, but sadly he might be proven to be a statist like the rest. In fact, he gives me the occasional chuckle with those non PC comments, but let's put the character aside and focus on a broader picture.

I'm not a US citizen, I don't like to lecture people.. hell, I hate to be lectured myself. But I have a plea for every US citizen to pause for a minute and think what difference does it make if you vote for a Republican or if you vote for a Democrat? The amount of tax money that is shoved in military from both parties as [discretionary] spending is staggering and it's reasonable to ask: what for and do continuous wars halfway across the world make America any safer?

2017_pres_budget_disc_spending_pie_large.png

It almost feels the best way right now for reducing both direct and indirect terrorism around the world would be the majority of US citizens enthusiastically and succesfully paying as little taxes as possible. Of course that is to put it bluntly, and I want to emphasize that I don't believe US government (or Deep State and Shadow Government) are the root of ALL evil in the world. Nevertheless, the annual figures in hunders of billions and the escalating trouble with uncontrolled immigration from the war torn zones to Europe forces any half-wake person to think and be critical - right now.

I have no political background, I have no education or deep interest in economics. I'm just a person and I hope you have a good day.

PS. if there wasn't enough rhetoric in my post already, this flag waving on a US carrier heading to Syria caught my eyes while watching the news. In war, yes.. I suppose the more and quicker "hell" you give the better.. but in life We, The People everywhere, need a chance

HST_Battle_Flag-big.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @miamiwaves!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I do not like war. I eat from my gardens. I do believe in voting. And voting makes a lot of difference. Knowing history helps to see the patterns both good and bad which helps us know what to do. It is important to study the Empire of Rothschild.

Thank you for your time and your thoughts. Yes, I vote too. Was I a US citizen, my vote would go to a Third Party candidate.. be it the pot smoker Johnson or whomever just nobody from the two grand parties. :P

One of the very essential traits in voting in our democratic systems is, that those eligble to vote have the right to support who ever they want. Happy voting!

I hate democracy. But I love our representative, constitutional, republic, keyword republic not democracy, and I believe in the 4 branches, not the 3 branches, of government. For the USA, the Democrats had Hillary Clinton and Republicans had Ted Cruz and did not support the other person who ended up winning. Republicans did not officially support President Trump. And Trump helped raise money for the Republicans but Trump never got any of that money.

Aye. I was using the word democracy just for the 1 vote per citizen angle.

Welcome to Steem Community @miamiwaves! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Dear @miamiwaves, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-5-1523657651-816619

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.23
ETH 3482.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53