You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are “Assad Apologists”? Are They Like Those “Saddam Apologists” Of 2002?

in #syria6 years ago

I think it's obvious that Iraq suddenly becomes irrelevant and relevant when the media wants. I'm from Iraq, and I'm not bringing this up to bring an argument from authority, but simply to show I am from that area. Double standards are everywhere, and at this point my standards are so low I'd respect a stupid opinion if it was at least consistent. If Bashar is to be seen that horrible then it's obviously forgotten who gave him the excuse, Arming militias with weapons, honestly what was the result supposed to be other than civil war? Like am I stupid for not being able to think of another reason? The best scenario I can think off is avoid the entire white helmet argument and all the facts and just say that they are (A whole group of the best universities graduates) stupid.

I'm honestly just sick and tired of watching my people die just for the huff to get a shiny headline. I'm tired of watching my people die just so Hollywood makes a blockbuster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58