Thinking about the movie "no country for old men" yesterday and now on netflix [ Synchronicity ]

in #synchronicity8 years ago

I don't know how long it's been on Netflix, but I'm watching it right now. Yesterday, I was thinking about "no country for old men", and how I would like to watch it.

Most of my life this phenomenon has taken place. I think of a person, a movie or a song and within a day, they or it appears. It's funny how we can communicate with just our thoughts, or how information just floats out there. Most of the time, I'm surprised, like I was less than hour ago.

I'm sure most of us human beings encounter this phenomenon on a regular basis and synchronicity pops to mind.

From LIVESCIENCE

Amazing coincidences happen all the time — but are they simply the product of random chance, or do they convey some hidden meaning? The answer may depend on whether you believe in synchronicity.

The term synchronicity was coined by Swiss psychiatrist Carl Jung (1875-1961)

Jung's concept of synchronicity is complicated and poorly defined, but can be boiled down to describing "meaningful coincidences." The concept of synchronicity came to Jung during a period of mental illness in the early 1900s. Jung became convinced that everything in the universe is intimately connected, and that suggested to him that there must exist a collective unconscious of humankind. This implied to him that events happening all over the world at the same time must be connected in some unknown way.

Whatever you call it it's a real part of my life.

Thank you for reading and upvoting

https://www.google.com/search?q=no+county+for+old+men&oq=no+county+for+old+men&aqs=chrome..69i57.26688j0j4&sourceid=silk&ie=UTF-8#imgrc=1904ZiNmp1FqjM%3A

http://www.sheldrake.org/about-rupert-sheldrake/blog/thinking-of-someone-and-then-meeting-unexpectedly

Sort:  

On the topic of synchronicity you should check out the movie synchronicity recently added to netflix. was a kiiillller movie if you're into sci-fi :D

Thanks for the review. I will definitely look. I think everything is interconnected in the world.

Cool, I've been meaning to watch that movie too but had forgotten about it. It wasn't that long ago i heard the name in some podcast or something and not sure exactly why it was but yeah. Thanks for reminding! Synchronicity does seem to happen alot for me, one of those things that sends shivers down your spine - in a good sense. Like clicking puzzle pieces together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55