You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your Native American animal symbol ?

in #symbol7 years ago

Interesting article. I am Native American Cherokee. I have a Tribal membership card and a BIA White card. I was born in the capital of the Cherokees in the Indian hospital.

My first language was Cherokee although I am no longer considered a talker.

The information in this article is new to me. Growing up we didn't know what Zodiac was or how our birth month affected our personality.

I enjoyed the article though.

Sort:  

Me too. I am Ojibwe... called Chippewa in the USA

I believe the Chippewa are the fifth largest nation in the United States. I knew a few Chippewa when I was in the military. My Navajo friends always boast of being the largest nation in America. I tell them it's impossible for them to be the largest nation when I believe that the largest nation in America is the Wannabe Tribe. If I am correct then my nation moves from the second largest to the third largest and your nation moves from the fifth largest to the sixth largest in America.

We call our selves Anishinaabe here in Canada. There are no borders between USA and Canada. We are all cousins ... one Family

Very true cousin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45