You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swordmaking details. The straight and narrow

in #sword6 years ago

Thanks. I had not seen the post about heat treatment, but I have now. I managed to get google to translate for me and I think I got most of it (by a combination of my prior knowledge, googles less than perfect translation and guessing :-) ) really interesting read. I have thought about making a comparison of my "ancient knowledge" methods and my modern metallurgy methods at some point too. I find it very useful to know the modern approach, but as I wrote, if you don't have an oven to give you the exact temperature, it is also very useful to know the oldfashioned ways of doing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55