๐ŸŒ Steemit World Map ๐ŸŒ Challenge #6

in #swmchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)
Sorry for being late peeps, had a very busy past couple of days and deciding the winners was really hard as all of your posts were so great! It took me more than 2 hours to actually decide who are the winners and once again your entries were so good that I couldn't just pick 3 winners so I decided to go with 5 this time.

What we have achieved so far with this contest is a lot of amazing, high quality entries for the SteemitWorldMap. I'm really thankful that you keep posting your travel stories each week, adding them to the map and joining the contest!

Slowly but surely you are filling gaps in the map with your amazing blogs. This was the first week we didn't break the High Score but I'm sure we are going to do it next week :)

Last weekThis weekTotal
6565250

For those who still don't know SteemitWorldMap

Is a great tool made by @blueorgy and @martibis that allows you to pin your posts to a specific location or browse the world map where ideally every place on the map is a Steemit post. This contest is all about making it more popular, encouraging more people to contribute their posts to the map.

Together we can make this happen!

This week's winners are:


#1 @itchyfeetdonica
#44 Follow Me to Grey Glacier (2) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฑ ๆ ผ้›ทๅ†ฐๅทๅˆๆŽข(ไบŒ๏ผ‰

@itchyfeetdonica your efforts in the past couple of weeks didn't went unnoticed. I appreciate the work you put into your blogs. You visited some really interesting places, took amazing pictures and wrote great blogs. Keep sharing them and adding them to the map!

#2 @girlinchief
A Walk Through Chihuly Garden and Glass in Seattle - Home to the Amazing Art of Dale Chihuly

@girlinchief I really enjoyed your post, the glass garden looks epic and your pictures are simply amazing! Never seen something simmilar before and never imagined something like that would even be possible to make with just colored glass. Awesome share thanks for joining the challenge and congratz on winning!

P.S. Don't use 100% power up because as SBD is more than 5$ you are throwing a lot of profits away by going for 100% in SP. 50/50 is a much better option :)

#3 @jpphotography
The Story of Putra Mosque in Putrajaya, Malaysia

@jpphotography stunning snaps! Glad to have you in the contest and on the map! Keep sharing your captivating shots because they are highly appreciated! Congratz on winning btw :)

#4 @jny.untraveled
A Winter in Malta #5 - Mdina, The Silent City

@jny.untraveled not much to say here that I didn't say last week. Truly amazing as always. Great read anad captivating images. You and dejan are the reason I added 2 more winners though :) Keep sharing your amazing travel stories, they are highly appreciated!

#5 @dejan.vuckovic
Above the Sky - On the highest peak of Balkan, mountain Musala My Travel Blog

Killing it once again with your topnotch blogs @dejan.vuckovic. You deserve to be #1 but I wanted to give others a chance to shine but in the same time couldn't leave you out of the winners list :) The ammount of work you put into your blogs is really admireable and everyone should look out for your blogs to see what kind of quality I'm hoping they can achieve. Keep up the good work!

HOW TO ENTER


Make a post about a place you visited and share it in SteemitWorldMap
Use the #swmchallenge tag
Check last week's winners to see what kind of quality I'm hoping you can achieve
Tag your post accordingly and add at least 200 words of description
See how to add posts to the map here HOW TO add a post to the world map guide

RULES


Original and quality content only (plagiarism will be punished)
Only use high quality images
Unlimited amount of entries
Only quality posts will be taken in consideration and all attempts to miss-use #swmchallenge tag will be punished

REWARDS

  • Each entry get's upvoted
  • SBD rewards for 3 or 5 winners

HELP THE CONTEST GROW BY

  • Participating
  • Resteeming this post for increased visibility and more people joining
  • Donating to increase the reward pool
  • Inviting your friends and fellow steemians to join the contest and share their travel posts in the map

As always, best of luck to everyone, see you in a week when the contest ends, winners are announced and the new contest begins.

Sort: ย 

Thank you very much, it really means a lot. Steemit World Map was one of the first communities I discover and a huge influence for me. Support you showed is really pushing me forward, and I cannot thank you enough for it!

Keep a good work and travel the world :)

Np, you deserve the attention/motivation/rewards :)

Wish I could but I'm a broke, jobless student trying to stack steem before it explodes :) But will do when it does though. Imagine in just a couple of years we will be able to travel just by making a simple post and getting a couple of upvotes :)

Can't wait.

I do hope that is the future and live for it :)

I just found out about this. I just tagged my recent post and joining the challenge. :)

Now you just need to put it on the map to participate :) Check out how to for more info :)

Oh I already did. ๐Ÿ˜‰ This is such a great opportunity.

Awesome! Thanks for joining, looking forward for your travel stories :)

Thank you so much @runicar for featuring my post and for all the appreciation. This was my first ever contest on Steemit and I'm so excited that I made it! Kudos to you for hosting the #SWMchallenge week after week! It is a great source of motivation for everyone, especially the newbies.
Congratulations to @itchyfeetdonica @jpphotography @jny.untraveled and @dejan.vuckovic Great posts guys! :)

PS: I realized the issue with 100% power up and made sure I change that to 50/50 for my yesterday's post, after forgetting to do that twice! :D

Just knowing about this.
On it

The main thing I like about steem is that I learn about a new app/service everyday! THANKS!

Yep, there is so much to learn because there are new apps coming up every day

The winners deserve it beautiful place but number 1&2 i would not believe such places exist. Nature is truly wonderful and full of glamour

Oh,i have lots of experiences to share here on the map... I'm in for the next challenge. Welldone @runicar

Congratulations to all winners...๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŸ

Woohoo... great news! Congrats to all winners. Now I feel too excited to go to sleep at midnight here... ;) Thank you for featuring my post @runicar! I will for sure keep blogging about my world travels because there are simply too many... :D I didn't know you are also on this project - I thought you host the caption contest and steemcreations? Since it's martibis and choogirl who normally contacted me about SWM. =) Awesome projects!

Here's the logo by the way:

thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97