You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit World Map Challenge #1 No losers!

in #swmchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Heya, I really love to see you taking this incredible initiative to help the map grow! One thing I have noticed is that you're still pointing to the old way of adding posts to the map, sometime back we have added a way easier way to do it (granted we still need to update the auto-comment to reflect that, should be done next week!)

Otherwise, I really love to see this going! And good luck to all participants!

@martibis from the @steemitworldmap team!

Sort:  

Thanks! I love the map and feel like it's a shame we don't have more quality posts on it so I wanted to encourage people to contribute.

Could you link a post that explains the new way of adding it so I can edit mine?

To be fair the number has been going up a fair bit -, you can find what we deem to be the best travelposts underneath filters -> best travel posts only! We are rewarding these posts as well through our daily #traveldigest !

We have only been up for a little over 4 months now if I got it right, so we're doing quite well considering the short time frame I think, haha!

Sure thing: https://steemit.com/steemitworldmap/@steemitworldmap/how-to-add-your-post-to-the-steemit-worldmap-and-other-updates

It can always be better, #travel is filled with awesome posts which would be great additions to the map but I feel like most don't even know of it's existence. You need some promo and I hope this will help eventually :)

Edited, thanks for pointing that out.

I definitely agree, we're still actively developing a lot behind the screens and so the focus from our part isn't on promotion as much at the moment, so it's very cool to see other people helping out with that!

I think our main promotor so far is @choogirl who has helped a lot of quality travel posts find their way onto the map, haha!

Again thanks a lot for helping getting the word out!!!

I know you are, and you shouldn't worry about promotion at all. The community will do it on it's own. That's one of the things I like the most about this platform.

If a project is good and brings value the community will hype it up and spread the word about it as each member will try to add value thus in the end increasing Steem price and the overall value of our platform.

This is my way of doing just that and I picked Steemit World Map because it is a great tool and deserves much more attention than it's currently getting.

Hope the idea catches on and you get a ton of new quality posts to the Map.

Also hoping that my broke student self will eventually be able to make it's own contribution :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64