Morning/afternoon swim, calorie burn!

in #swimming6 years ago

The pool that I was going to last year is under repair, so I went to the Camden Community Center pool instead. It is actually closer to where I am at and the actual pool is quite nice.
pool.jpg

I used the Garmin Vivoactive HR wristwatch, but it does not use GPS even when you are outdoors. It tracks the length of the pool, 25 yards, 50 meters, etc.. and since it is on your wrist, it can track your stokes. Total yards was 3450 over an hour and a half.
stravaswim.png

Here are a few screenshots from the Garmin Connect app from the phone which shows more detail.
data.jpg

Pace
pace.jpg

Strokes
strokes.jpg

Swolf. Which is a swimming term, it is obtained by adding together your strokes per length, and the time for the length. Example would be a 25 yard pool that takes 30 seconds in 20 strokes which gives an SWOLF score of 50.
swolf.jpg

There was some interesting art at the community center. I've been noticing more forms of artwork these days.
chair.jpg

They had some nice flowers out in front.
flower.jpg

And since swimming burns a lot of calories, I got a chicken pizza for lunch. (No, I did not eat it all!!!!!)
pizza.jpg

On a side note, the crypto market seems to be holding firm after the boost up the other day. BTC is currently at $7,887 as of this writing which is good. Staying above the Feb 6th low is technically good if you are long.

Happy Tuesday! (And try swimming some time)

Sort:  

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

buildawhale payout in the amount of $13 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $11 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $11 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $11 USD.
postpromoter payout in the amount of $10 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $56 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @glennolua and is by no means a judgement of your work.

I love swimming. Now I have a small break because I gave birth to a child, but I hope to start again soon :)

I just took it up last year, it will eventually replace jogging for me to ease the impact on the joints.

those are some nice photography.
and that pizza is so delicious.

and you wrote well.
the content is fantastic.
keep it up.
hope will see more like this.
thanks.

Thanks for stopping by the blog, the pizza was delicious. I'm sore now due to the swimming...

it's my pleasure to see this your blog with some good posts.
followed you to see your next ones too.
hope i'll like your next content.
thanks.

I miss my pool! Use to swim all the time, it's something I definately want to get back in! Upvoted :)

I'm sure you can find a local pool that you can use. One of the best exercises around

Great job.Training and body and mind simultaneously is a good idea..Stay fit

Yeah, swimming for 1.5hrs is quite a workout.

You finish a good job. swim while you watch the market and delicious food develop. .

You got a 2.04% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @glennolua!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67