3000 yards swimming

in #swim6 years ago

Yesterday I went lap swimming instead of cycling/mtb'ing. I need to let my knees rest! I went to the Campbell Community Center pool around 11:30am and it was a nice 70* day.
pool.jpg

3000 yards, mostly freestyle or the front crawl. I just did one brest stroke across the pool...

I used a Garmin GPS watch, but it just records your laps across the pool. Swimming once every 2 weeks or so makes it hard to improve. I'm a slow swimmer, maybe because of age or just technique...

The front of the community center has these colored glass balls over some water.
ccc.jpg

I don't eat pizza very often, but after 3000 yards, I was quite hungry after a few hours.
pizza.jpg

I'll keep watching YT videos in an attempt to improve efficiency with swimming...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34