Let's Reimburse Me for 3 months and Launch The Discord Mining Bot

in #swiftproposal6 years ago (edited)


Okay so everyone involved from September should have some sort of an idea of how much I have contributed to the launch of SwiftCash. I don't wanna sound arrogant but I think if it wasn't for me, swiftcash wouldn't even exist today. I have been helping full time and even turned down a job offer because I have literally been working 12+ hours a day to make sure this fork launches as soon as possible. I'm only going to give a list of some of the things I have done so far off the top of my head, and then propose an amount of SWIFT for it in exchange. Been waiting around for price discovery to happen but looks like Escodex is gonna take a while. The price of SwiftCash is still not clearly known although it's been trading with the p2p bot on discord somewhere between $0.02 USD and $0.005 USD and is now trading between 70 and 150 sats on Escodex which makes it to be between $0.002 USD and $0.005 USD. I'm going to propose the amount based on the highest price so far, because I personally believe that's how much it should be and the dumps below there wouldn't last very long esp. given we are in a bear market and BTC just hit a new low and these prices are good buying opportunities for anyone who wants to buy. This would also show my dedication to the project and kind of ensure everyone that I won't be dumping what I get below $0.02 USD.

  1. Negotiating a deal with a core developer
  2. Reviewing the code and helping him with testing
  3. Working on the airdrops list and filters
  4. Preparing the list and announcing it
  5. Making a few exceptions after a few objections from community members
  6. Finalizing the list and working on the airdrop script to automate the process
  7. Premining the first 200 blocks and airdropping the eligible addresses
  8. Doing Q and As back and forth with regards to the design of the new chain
  9. Working on the inflation design and charts
  10. Writing the whitepaper and swift's README.md
  11. Building the binaries with gitian & uploading the gitian signatures to github
  12. Working on swiftcash-seeder to set up seed nodes after launch
  13. Working on swiftnode-installer to automate installation of swiftnodes
  14. Forking the explorer and working on it
  15. Forking the paper, brain and hd wallets
  16. Building the p2p bot on discord
  17. Bridging discord to telegram
  18. Providing support after launch
  19. Applying to nodemarketcap & escodex and paying the fees from donations
  20. Launching the project and setting up seed nodes
  21. Paying the server fees out of my own pocket
  22. Resetting the chain at block 18K
  23. Removing the infamous smartnode exploiter with almost 16M SWIFT
  24. Working on the mining bot for Discord

So I'm going to ask for 250K SWIFT per month. I've been working on the fork since late September, I will donate all the time I have spent in September and will only ask for reimbursements for October, November and December; so a total of 750K SWIFT payment by block 43,200 for myself. In the following days, there's still plenty of work to do including open sourcing everything I've been working on and documenting them and adding them to our github repository. This includes open sourcing and launching the tipbots for steemit, twitter and telegram as well. I've also been working on a discord mining bot so it can be included in the proposal. I'm also going to ask for 216K SWIFT to fund the bot so we can start paying out users 5 SWIFT per block after our first super block. For server fees that I've been paying out of my own pocket for now, I won't ask for anything until price is properly discovered so I will include those in my next proposal hopefully.

P.S The amount I am asking for is based on advices from various people involved. I personally can earn a lot more than this if I went back to my day job before I got into crypto, but I probably wouldn't love what I'll do as much as I do now and this is something more than just money for me. It's something I want to work out esp. after all the losses we've all experienced with smartcash. Having said that, I still look forward to hearing from you before submitting the actual proposal into the chain.

​250K per month for October, November and December = 750K
216K to fill the mining bot on discord for 1 month(5 SWIFT per block)
Total = 966K SWIFT

Sort:  

Thank you @msg768 for the details.

Here's hoping your proposal will be approved.

Wishing you all the best.

Cheers!

Thank you!

Very well deserved, keep up the good work! :)

Thank you for the kind words! And thanks for your help too :)

Hey bro, it’s good to read a bit about what you’ve been working on. I’m assuming this project is the fork from smartcash? Hope you’re doing well.

Hey bro! Yeah been heaps busy. I did message you about it on Twitter at least once if not twice! If your smarts weren't on the exchange, you should have got some swifts! Message me if you want :)

O I missed the message. Just responded to you on twitter.

I will add that what @msg768 is proposing will be paid from the pool of rewards that will and can be voted by anyone once the proposal get written up.

It’s not because everyone will have to PAY directly to him OK?! ☝️

Anyway, I would not call this reimbursement, but instead, an investment on swiftcash, if you believe in the project, that will mostly contribute to it’s further development.

Thanks for the great work!

Looks easy but it’s friking hard everyone!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

sounds good, true and fair. nakamoto's son jejeje .
no objections for me , incredible work done

Thanks bro! And thank you for your help too :)

You have my vote! You have been very very busy and great work.

Reimbursement is the minimum we can do for all the works you are doing. I am going to support you with my vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67