SWEN message - Reward of 50 Steem to kickstart

in #swen7 years ago

IMG_6040.JPG

In order to try to kick off the use of SWEN messages. I will reward the first 5 (five) messages that conform as closely as possible to the format in my SWEN example post, including use of the image...

https://steemit.com/swen/@benjojo/swen-message

....and are examples of true events that occur within the next 24hrs that would be of interest to people locally or globally.

The reward will be 50 Steem for each message. I will be the sole judge regarding compliance with the rules. Obviously I will try to be as fair as possible and the blockchain will record and show the chronology.

If less than 5 SWEN messages are posted, the reward remains 50 Steem. If no messages meet the criteria, then there will be no rewards given.

Remember, you may get vote rewards too and it's these that I hope will encourage these further.

I will pay the Steem as soon as possible after I've seen the post and evaluated it's adherence to the rules, it's veracity and usefulness.

Best of luck. I hope this works as intended!


Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind help my friend
This is nice of you
Please understand what I mean
I hope to support the vote and thank you

I understand bud and wish you the best of luck. I do not vote currently in support of the non whalevoting. I am committed. But i am thinking of you.

@benjojo
I'm a human
My name is Amar
Of Egypt 32 years
There was a problem so I was frank with you many friends with me in solving the problem and also many gave up and did not help me
Now all I have to do in this life is to find a solution to the problem
But I see the problem is still difficult
Thank you brother for help
My problem is small for everyone but great for me
( I apologize to my brother and I am weak in English
But I hope the words are understandable )

Thank you very much.

SWEN Message Sent

Hi cassidyandfranks, as I said to pcste, this is a very useful first effort. I will gladly award you 50 Steem, however, I have failed to make clear the intent of the SWEN messages. They are intended to come from first hand witnesses to the event. So direct involvement or direct sourcing of information on the ground....as in you are the source or you are experiencing the SWEN yourself.

For example, I have not sent a SWEN message today because I have not personally witnessed anything I think is worthy of attention at a local or global level. The intent is not to replicate news feeds.

Thank you very much for participating! 50 Steem on the way.

Ok @benjojo

I miss understood.

So we (Steemit) users can go out with our cameras\phone and as we witness LIVE event that is noteworthy and "tag" swen in our post with our names (real first and last name) as the actual active witness?

You raise an important point, you should specify if you are recording the incident/aftermath or directly involved. You don't need to tag your name, just credit any of the evidence appropriately. For example...you can provide a witness statement if you are a witness or provide the name for another's witness statement.

The purpose is a true early warning and mobilisation system. Also to begin to develop the skills to decentralise journalism and ultimately bring reputation and truth to journalism in a way that helps people.

Got it!

Thanks @benjojo for clearing that up.

You are one of my top 10 Steemians I try to regularly check actual Stemit Blog Post Daily since my "feed" can be cluttered.

Wow! Thank you so much. I'm really very touched.

Hi pcste, as terribly sad as the subject matter is, this is a very useful first effort. I will gladly award you 50 Steem, however, and I'm not sure 9 made this clear enough. The SWEN's are intended to come from first hand witnesses to the event. So direct involvement or direct s sourcing of information....you are the source.

For example, I have not sent a SWEN message today because I have not personally witnessed anything I think is worthy of attention at a local or global level. The intent is not to replicate news feeds.

Finally, the image used should be the same as the image in my SWEN posts. Additional photographic, video or witness statement evidence can be provided in the body of the post.

Thank you very much for participating!

So, if I framed an interesting incident on my camera then I'll make that kind of post "SWEN Message". While there, I'm the witness of that incident. Am I right or wrong ?

If you witness an event of interest like say a big traffic jam, you might take a picture and generate a SWEN to inform people of the local situation. The photo adds credibility and context to the notification.

Imagine all Steemians learning to become journalists...but the SWEN initiative is targeting use as an early warning system.

your idea is very smart & interesting. So, tomorrow I'll try to be an ameature journalist...

ok i see now. thanks for clarifying. initially i thought you were wanting new , up to date news. i see now you want actual on the spot reporters. great idea.
i think this project will work when there are more steemians

P.S. thank you :-)

ON TO CHECK IT OUT THEN MIGHT POST ABUT IT :) capsy lock :D

Excellent, thank you!

Made this the day you posted your great idea, probably I'm the first one who made a response. :)
Check it out.

https://steemit.com/swen/@themanualbot/swen-message-a-response-to-benjojo-s-great-idea

Edit: I would gladly accept criticisms if this does not meet the requirements. As I am reading the comments, you elaborated that the author himself must be the source.

Hi themanualbot, your post looks very well formatted and I'm very happy to award you with 50 steem. The author should be the source by virtue of having been involved in or witnessed the event or has gained direct access to the people or place involved in the event.

You might make a SWEN message on befalf of a neighbor who has reported a missing person...for example.

It is important to distinguish between your personally sourced evidence and evidence provided by others.

Just to be clear, a SWEN message is not an attempt at producing an alternative news feed. There is plenty of that elsewhere! ;)

I really appreciate your generosity and your evaluation on my post. Rest assured next time it will be more detailed and will fit on your rquirements. Happy Steeming!

My pleasure and thank you!

Made another one for the day. details is on the post. If you have something you want me to add, feel free to suggest. Resteeming is highly appreciated. :)
https://steemit.com/swen/@themanualbot/swen-message

This really is a good idea. I would love to win the 50 steem but I have no news that happened near me. And I do not want to publish one from a local newspaper. When I see something around me, I'll consider the #SWEN tag. Thanks man!

Thank you very much tincho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72